SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6000 (Misses' Dresses)

32 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Pink Hollybush Designs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pink Hollybush Designsstar
CT USA
Member since: 3/11/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
Despite what you have written the dress looks very nice but it is disappointing when it doesn't fit the way one would like.
11/9/11 3:21 PM
prttynpnk said...
I'm sorry you won't be wearing it- it's Joan Holloway fab....
11/9/11 4:30 PM
halleyscomet said...
I love the style of the dress. So sorry it didn't work for you.
11/9/11 6:45 PM
Bonnie123 said...
The dress "looks" beautiful. Despite your comments, you did a fantastic job. :)
11/10/11 9:30 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with the other comments, what a shame that you don't feel it looks so good on, it certainly looks lovely in the picture.
11/10/11 12:55 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Gosh, it looks SO good in the picture, and that color is great!
11/10/11 5:17 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments! I think it looks better on the dress form than on me. I may try again with regular darts. As much as I loved the side detailing, maybe it takes a model size waist to pull it off and that isn't happening here!
11/11/11 8:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...I think it looks great on the dress form but you have to like it on you. I made the darted version and love the retro look and feel and I really thought I'd make the pleated version, maybe next summer...but I will take your review seriously into account. Thanks for the input...
11/11/11 11:05 PM
jgmafpw said...
dress looks great, you did a good job.
11/15/11 11:13 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Dear ArtAttack, I was in Lord & Taylor yesterday and saw the same dress with the collar but darted and sleeveless. It looked great. I think making it sleeveless would help. I also lined the dress (I thought the wool crepe needed it) but perhaps a summer fabric without lining and sleeveless would help allow the pleated version to be more slimming and youthful.
11/16/11 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Patrones Magazine 12-2010-21

photo
by: Merche

Review
Needle Nook Fabrics Queen Bra Elite

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now