SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6000 (Misses' Dresses)

32 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Pink Hollybush Designs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pink Hollybush Designsstar
CT USA
Member since: 3/11/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
Despite what you have written the dress looks very nice but it is disappointing when it doesn't fit the way one would like.
11/9/11 3:21 PM
prttynpnk said...
I'm sorry you won't be wearing it- it's Joan Holloway fab....
11/9/11 4:30 PM
halleyscomet said...
I love the style of the dress. So sorry it didn't work for you.
11/9/11 6:45 PM
Bonnie123 said...
The dress "looks" beautiful. Despite your comments, you did a fantastic job. :)
11/10/11 9:30 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with the other comments, what a shame that you don't feel it looks so good on, it certainly looks lovely in the picture.
11/10/11 12:55 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Gosh, it looks SO good in the picture, and that color is great!
11/10/11 5:17 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments! I think it looks better on the dress form than on me. I may try again with regular darts. As much as I loved the side detailing, maybe it takes a model size waist to pull it off and that isn't happening here!
11/11/11 8:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...I think it looks great on the dress form but you have to like it on you. I made the darted version and love the retro look and feel and I really thought I'd make the pleated version, maybe next summer...but I will take your review seriously into account. Thanks for the input...
11/11/11 11:05 PM
jgmafpw said...
dress looks great, you did a good job.
11/15/11 11:13 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Dear ArtAttack, I was in Lord & Taylor yesterday and saw the same dress with the collar but darted and sleeveless. It looked great. I think making it sleeveless would help. I also lined the dress (I thought the wool crepe needed it) but perhaps a summer fabric without lining and sleeveless would help allow the pleated version to be more slimming and youthful.
11/16/11 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now