SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4394 

10 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/11 5:03 PM
Last Updated:11/12/11 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
What a great reuse/recycle idea for denim. You have a really nice looking coat.
11/10/11 5:42 PM
crazygrad said...
So cool! To think you used a McCall's (my least fave patterns)! Love this!
11/10/11 8:20 PM
annakeeton said...
Great jacket.
11/11/11 5:51 AM
Claire_D. said...
I really love this! Beautiful jacket!
11/11/11 9:36 AM
JoyceP said...
Great looking coat! There's a use for that box of denim pieces up on my shelf - I'll never patch THAT many jeans ;-)
11/11/11 9:52 AM
SewRuth said...
I had to add to the jeans stash by buying a couple of metres of dark and pale denim, but I thought it was worth it to get the finished item. Thanks for your compliments- appreciate it
11/11/11 7:13 PM
pdiddly said...
love the recycling idea - lovely jacket
11/12/11 10:40 AM
JTink said...
This is great. I've had this pattern for years and now I'm going to dig it out and give it a try.
11/12/11 1:42 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Love the jacket. And what a great way to use those old jeans we all have in the back of the closet! Way to Refashion, SewRuth.
11/12/11 6:58 PM
SewRuth said...
Ladies - thank you for your wonderful comments. I've pulled out of the contest as I was breaking nearly every rule but I guess I still get to wear my coat and the memories of my son that it carries with it.
11/13/11 10:28 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wonderful jacket, and what beautiful workmanship!
11/13/11 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now