Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4394 thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 307 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/11 5:03 PM
Last Updated:11/12/11 8:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
What a great reuse/recycle idea for denim. You have a really nice looking coat.
11/10/11 5:42 PM
crazygrad said...
So cool! To think you used a McCall's (my least fave patterns)! Love this!
11/10/11 8:20 PM
annakeeton said...
Great jacket.
11/11/11 5:51 AM
Claire_D. said...
I really love this! Beautiful jacket!
11/11/11 9:36 AM
JoyceP said...
Great looking coat! There's a use for that box of denim pieces up on my shelf - I'll never patch THAT many jeans ;-)
11/11/11 9:52 AM
SewRuth said...
I had to add to the jeans stash by buying a couple of metres of dark and pale denim, but I thought it was worth it to get the finished item. Thanks for your compliments- appreciate it
11/11/11 7:13 PM
pdiddly said...
love the recycling idea - lovely jacket
11/12/11 10:40 AM
JTink said...
This is great. I've had this pattern for years and now I'm going to dig it out and give it a try.
11/12/11 1:42 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Love the jacket. And what a great way to use those old jeans we all have in the back of the closet! Way to Refashion, SewRuth.
11/12/11 6:58 PM
SewRuth said...
Ladies - thank you for your wonderful comments. I've pulled out of the contest as I was breaking nearly every rule but I guess I still get to wear my coat and the memories of my son that it carries with it.
11/13/11 10:28 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wonderful jacket, and what beautiful workmanship!
11/13/11 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Sew Liberated 117
photo
Review by VintageTem... on 10/15/13
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by withoutsea... on 3/23/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us