SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4394 

10 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/11 5:03 PM
Last Updated:11/12/11 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
Wonderful jacket, and what beautiful workmanship!
11/13/11 10:27 PM
SewRuth said...
Ladies - thank you for your wonderful comments. I've pulled out of the contest as I was breaking nearly every rule but I guess I still get to wear my coat and the memories of my son that it carries with it.
11/13/11 10:28 AM
MidnightBleu said...
Love the jacket. And what a great way to use those old jeans we all have in the back of the closet! Way to Refashion, SewRuth.
11/12/11 6:58 PM
JTink said...
This is great. I've had this pattern for years and now I'm going to dig it out and give it a try.
11/12/11 1:42 PM
pdiddly said...
love the recycling idea - lovely jacket
11/12/11 10:40 AM
SewRuth said...
I had to add to the jeans stash by buying a couple of metres of dark and pale denim, but I thought it was worth it to get the finished item. Thanks for your compliments- appreciate it
11/11/11 7:13 PM
JoyceP said...
Great looking coat! There's a use for that box of denim pieces up on my shelf - I'll never patch THAT many jeans ;-)
11/11/11 9:52 AM
Claire_D. said...
I really love this! Beautiful jacket!
11/11/11 9:36 AM
annakeeton said...
Great jacket.
11/11/11 5:51 AM
crazygrad said...
So cool! To think you used a McCall's (my least fave patterns)! Love this!
11/10/11 8:20 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great reuse/recycle idea for denim. You have a really nice looking coat.
11/10/11 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Studio Cherie Zippered Pouches

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Other That Darn Kat

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now