Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Favorite Things: 014 (The Everyway Pants) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 163 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 3:24 AM
Last Updated:11/14/11 3:26 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Beautiful fabric and the front band looks great! Could you taper a bit more from the hip down? Good to know about the sizing, but now you can transfer the front waistband technique to another pair....
11/14/11 11:31 AM
Renren said...
Yes, I could transfer it. I didn't think about that, but it's the one thing I like about these pants. Thanks for pointing it out, jannw!
11/14/11 11:37 AM
Terri A said...
Sorry you didn't love everything about these pants - but the waistband is a big thing in my book. I love the dreamy fabric and overall your pants projects are inspiring me to try more of these types of patterns. Thanks:-)
11/14/11 2:12 PM
treefrog said...
Sorry these didn't work out so well but I think you've gained a lot of valuable knowledge in the process. Such a beautiful fabric!
11/14/11 3:22 PM
MNBarb said...
Sometimes, when the weather is hot, a loose-fitting pair of pants fits the bill. Every pattern I've tried (with exception of Jalie jeans) has these gargantuan legs. What is THAT! It's not easy to make them narrower, believe me.
11/14/11 7:28 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry these didn't work out as you wanted, but as Barb points out, the looseness might be good for hot weather. I often have the too-wide-pants-legs problem with patterns too and I suspect it comes from the leg width being graded up a lot from the (probably much smaller) base size. Anyway, I hope you can transfer the waist technique to another pattern that you like better!
11/15/11 7:18 AM
marykpfist said...
They look great! It's too bad they aren't a more comfortable (meaning you feel they are too big) fit. Looks like you know what to do for the next go round, and you have probably saved countless others! :-)
11/25/11 9:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us