SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 014 (The Everyway Pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 3:24 AM
Last Updated:11/14/11 3:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said...
They look great! It's too bad they aren't a more comfortable (meaning you feel they are too big) fit. Looks like you know what to do for the next go round, and you have probably saved countless others! :-)
11/25/11 9:48 AM
Margaret said...
Sorry these didn't work out as you wanted, but as Barb points out, the looseness might be good for hot weather. I often have the too-wide-pants-legs problem with patterns too and I suspect it comes from the leg width being graded up a lot from the (probably much smaller) base size. Anyway, I hope you can transfer the waist technique to another pattern that you like better!
11/15/11 7:18 AM
MNBarb said...
Sometimes, when the weather is hot, a loose-fitting pair of pants fits the bill. Every pattern I've tried (with exception of Jalie jeans) has these gargantuan legs. What is THAT! It's not easy to make them narrower, believe me.
11/14/11 7:28 PM
treefrog said...
Sorry these didn't work out so well but I think you've gained a lot of valuable knowledge in the process. Such a beautiful fabric!
11/14/11 3:22 PM
Terri A said...
Sorry you didn't love everything about these pants - but the waistband is a big thing in my book. I love the dreamy fabric and overall your pants projects are inspiring me to try more of these types of patterns. Thanks:-)
11/14/11 2:12 PM
Renren said...
Yes, I could transfer it. I didn't think about that, but it's the one thing I like about these pants. Thanks for pointing it out, jannw!
11/14/11 11:37 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful fabric and the front band looks great! Could you taper a bit more from the hip down? Good to know about the sizing, but now you can transfer the front waistband technique to another pair....
11/14/11 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1761

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Tessuti Fave top

photo
by: rivergum

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now