SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8932 (40 inch stuffed animal)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1703 times 
Reviewed by:KitnRose
photo

 
 
About KitnRosestar
Member since: 6/18/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/04 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Llasa mama said...
Your adorable horse reflects your spirit and joy of sewing! Looking forward to hearing lots more from you. Thanks!
11/25/04 9:02 PM
momkoz said...
i have this pattern. now that i have read your review, and seen your horse, i think i will give it a try. thank you!
11/9/04 8:20 AM
Sew it seams said...
That is just adorable! I really want to make two different ones for my grandchildren. You did a great job. And a great job on this review, too.
10/10/04 9:28 AM
mamakooz said...
ooooh! He is so cute!!! My 2yo is having a fit over him. I better dust off my pattern.
10/10/04 9:17 AM
candyo said...
Cool! I have this pattern for Sofia when she gets older! Thanks for reviewing it! I thought it was more of a floor mat than a stuffed animal, though. Nice for lying on the floor and watching Baby Einstein.
10/10/04 8:28 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Too cute! Wish I had room for one myself.
10/10/04 7:01 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Kit, your horse is LOVELY! You did a good job at adapting the pattern to your vision.
10/10/04 2:03 AM
Teri said...
I love Daisy!
10/9/04 10:49 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Wow, very cute!!! Haven't seen this pattern before, but I'm heading to Joann's tomorrow morning to see if I can get my paws on it, I "need" it, LOL! Very very cute, you did an excellent job with Daisy The Horse!!!
10/9/04 10:14 PM
sheree said...
Just adorable! I'm glad you reviewed this. I've had this pattern in my stash for a long time. Thanks for all of the helpful tips.
10/9/04 9:46 PM
Hilary said...
I love it! That is the cutest little(oops I mean big :oP )pony~ I bet your cousin will love it :o) Thanks for the review!
10/9/04 6:17 PM
KathleenS said...
Oh that is so cute - yours, I mean, much more than the pattern pictures. Love the review too!
10/9/04 6:02 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
That looks fabulous! I wish I had a reason to make one. Your cousin will love you forever!
10/9/04 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6762

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now