Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Valencia Jacket & Pants (Valencia Jacket & Pants) - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 517 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 2:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
They look great!
11/12/11 6:06 AM
neufy said...
I went to the sewing retreat with Linda Lee in Florida in October and made these pants. They are Linda's "go to " pants and now they are also mine. Love them!
11/12/11 9:01 AM
jannw said...
Great fit and attractive pants!
11/12/11 10:55 AM
AndreaSews said...
You've achieved a great fit, very nice pants. I like the idea of the flat front also. Thanks for the review.
11/12/11 11:07 AM
treefrog said...
You've got a really great fit with these pants! You've done really well with the waistband - I reckon the partially elasticised ones look much better than the full elastic. That fabric is gorgeous and definitely much better without the side seam.
11/12/11 3:12 PM
marec said...
What an interesting review! Not only did I learn something new, get info about a pattern I might enjoy, but overall the review was just fun to read. Thanks! Those are good looking pants.
11/12/11 3:44 PM
lamstu said...
Really great looking pants. The Plaza Pant from Sewing Workshop is similar with the partial elastic and no side seam and also easy to make and smart looking!
11/12/11 7:16 PM
Terri A said...
Interesting seams on these! Great pants:-)
11/12/11 11:25 PM
barebear said...
Very nice pants. Your legs look about a mile long in these!
11/12/11 11:56 PM
Margaret said...
Great pants -- nice fit and print!
11/14/11 7:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such cool looking pants, Ren!!!!
11/14/11 9:13 AM
lorrwill said...
Holy guacamole do these pants fit you to a tee. I have major pants fitting problems and am constantly trying achieve the smooth, unbroken line you nailed perfectly on both the front and back of these pants.
2/27/12 4:27 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have just recently purchases quite a few of TSW patterns and this pant struck me as a nice straight pant that would work well in very drapey fabrics yet not overwhelm my small frame and size, , I LOVE how yours fit on you,,,,,if you had to take this pant in is the inseam the only way one could do so?? I imagine it would be,,,,,,,,I also was impressed w/ the jacket but there are many diff soft flowing jacket looks out there~ I would consider these for cropped pants also~ Great job fitting! Am worried that all the fit rules change in pants like this,,,,
3/30/12 7:38 AM
Holmar said...
Thanks for the review Renren...great looking pants! I love the flat front...the fabric you chose...the fit...I really want this pattern : )
8/20/12 10:26 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Kewte! Excellent fit too. I have this pattern, so this review is very helpful!
3/1/13 9:00 PM
VivianZ said...
Nice pants and great review. Evidently full pants will be the in thing this spring and summer.
2/1/14 7:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 12379-1007
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9853
photo
Review by Ronda Rae on 11/24/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us