SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Valencia Jacket & Pants (Valencia Jacket & Pants)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 2:31 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
Nice pants and great review. Evidently full pants will be the in thing this spring and summer.
2/1/14 7:21 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Kewte! Excellent fit too. I have this pattern, so this review is very helpful!
3/1/13 9:00 PM
Holmar said...
Thanks for the review Renren...great looking pants! I love the flat front...the fabric you chose...the fit...I really want this pattern : )
8/20/12 10:26 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have just recently purchases quite a few of TSW patterns and this pant struck me as a nice straight pant that would work well in very drapey fabrics yet not overwhelm my small frame and size, , I LOVE how yours fit on you,,,,,if you had to take this pant in is the inseam the only way one could do so?? I imagine it would be,,,,,,,,I also was impressed w/ the jacket but there are many diff soft flowing jacket looks out there~ I would consider these for cropped pants also~ Great job fitting! Am worried that all the fit rules change in pants like this,,,,
3/30/12 7:38 AM
lorrwill said...
Holy guacamole do these pants fit you to a tee. I have major pants fitting problems and am constantly trying achieve the smooth, unbroken line you nailed perfectly on both the front and back of these pants.
2/27/12 4:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such cool looking pants, Ren!!!!
11/14/11 9:13 AM
Margaret said...
Great pants -- nice fit and print!
11/14/11 7:18 AM
barebear said...
Very nice pants. Your legs look about a mile long in these!
11/12/11 11:56 PM
Terri A said...
Interesting seams on these! Great pants:-)
11/12/11 11:25 PM
lamstu said...
Really great looking pants. The Plaza Pant from Sewing Workshop is similar with the partial elastic and no side seam and also easy to make and smart looking!
11/12/11 7:16 PM
marec said...
What an interesting review! Not only did I learn something new, get info about a pattern I might enjoy, but overall the review was just fun to read. Thanks! Those are good looking pants.
11/12/11 3:44 PM
treefrog said...
You've got a really great fit with these pants! You've done really well with the waistband - I reckon the partially elasticised ones look much better than the full elastic. That fabric is gorgeous and definitely much better without the side seam.
11/12/11 3:12 PM
AndreaSews said...
You've achieved a great fit, very nice pants. I like the idea of the flat front also. Thanks for the review.
11/12/11 11:07 AM
jannw said...
Great fit and attractive pants!
11/12/11 10:55 AM
neufy said...
I went to the sewing retreat with Linda Lee in Florida in October and made these pants. They are Linda's "go to " pants and now they are also mine. Love them!
11/12/11 9:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
They look great!
11/12/11 6:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 2718

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Clareew

Review