SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Valencia Jacket & Pants (Valencia Jacket & Pants)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:renren

About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 235 (patterns: 226)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 2:31 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VivianZ said... (2/1/14 7:21 AM) Reply
Nice pants and great review. Evidently full pants will be the in thing this spring and summer.
Miss Fairchild said... (3/1/13 9:00 PM) Reply
Kewte! Excellent fit too. I have this pattern, so this review is very helpful!
Holmar said... (8/20/12 10:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Renren...great looking pants! I love the flat front...the fabric you chose...the fit...I really want this pattern : )
Cultured Purl said... (3/30/12 7:38 AM) Reply
I have just recently purchases quite a few of TSW patterns and this pant struck me as a nice straight pant that would work well in very drapey fabrics yet not overwhelm my small frame and size, , I LOVE how yours fit on you,,,,,if you had to take this pant in is the inseam the only way one could do so?? I imagine it would be,,,,,,,,I also was impressed w/ the jacket but there are many diff soft flowing jacket looks out there~ I would consider these for cropped pants also~ Great job fitting! Am worried that all the fit rules change in pants like this,,,,
lorrwill said... (2/27/12 4:27 PM) Reply
Holy guacamole do these pants fit you to a tee. I have major pants fitting problems and am constantly trying achieve the smooth, unbroken line you nailed perfectly on both the front and back of these pants.
Heatherrique said... (11/14/11 9:13 AM) Reply
Such cool looking pants, Ren!!!!
Margaret said... (11/14/11 7:18 AM) Reply
Great pants -- nice fit and print!
barebear said... (11/12/11 11:56 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. Your legs look about a mile long in these!
Terri A said... (11/12/11 11:25 PM) Reply
Interesting seams on these! Great pants:-)
lamstu said... (11/12/11 7:16 PM) Reply
Really great looking pants. The Plaza Pant from Sewing Workshop is similar with the partial elastic and no side seam and also easy to make and smart looking!
marec said... (11/12/11 3:44 PM) Reply
What an interesting review! Not only did I learn something new, get info about a pattern I might enjoy, but overall the review was just fun to read. Thanks! Those are good looking pants.
treefrog said... (11/12/11 3:12 PM) Reply
You've got a really great fit with these pants! You've done really well with the waistband - I reckon the partially elasticised ones look much better than the full elastic. That fabric is gorgeous and definitely much better without the side seam.
AndreaSews said... (11/12/11 11:07 AM) Reply
You've achieved a great fit, very nice pants. I like the idea of the flat front also. Thanks for the review.
jannw said... (11/12/11 10:55 AM) Reply
Great fit and attractive pants!
neufy said... (11/12/11 9:01 AM) Reply
I went to the sewing retreat with Linda Lee in Florida in October and made these pants. They are Linda's "go to " pants and now they are also mine. Love them!
FreyaStark said... (11/12/11 6:06 AM) Reply
They look great!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8278

by: rivergum

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Papercut Patterns 1003

by: joannesimp...