SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5114 OOP (Easy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 7:54 AM
Last Updated:11/19/11 11:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


McCall's: 5114 OOP by FreyaStark  McCall's: 5114 OOP by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Nice fabric. I like the longer length for pj bottoms. Good move to use elastic rather than merely a drawstring waist which I have used only once and which I find needs almost continual adjusting. I also like using this one-piece pattern for the leg.
11/19/11 9:00 AM
Mufffet said...
I swear it looks like they expected us to put shoulder pads in the PJ top! HAHAHHA...O.K. now to be serious - great PJ bottoms - they look very comfy. Very nice work.
11/19/11 5:04 PM
jannw said...
Snazzy jammies!! enjoy..they do look comfortable
11/20/11 0:09 AM
Margaret said...
(Yes, I agree with Mufffet -- the pattern drawings do look like they have shoulder pads!) These both look like they came out very nice and comfortable -- love the fabrics!
11/20/11 4:56 AM
Huntwoman said...
Adorable PJs. You must dream of wonderful places in these.
11/20/11 5:43 AM
Sheila457 said...
Cute pjs...lovely prints.
11/20/11 7:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
No side seams? Cool! Those PJs are lovely!
11/20/11 12:03 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your PJs! And I especially like that orange fabric. These look so comfy.
11/20/11 1:29 PM
Kemish said...
Great pajamas - and how could you go wrong with such lovely fabric, too!
11/20/11 6:47 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric choice makes these really cute!
11/20/11 10:43 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY NICE PJs, indeed! I love the length on the pants (not skimpy). As usual, you come up with the BEST prints. You should design fabric. :o)
11/30/11 0:57 AM
fourkid said...
Love these PJ's. Your prints are fabulous. Excellent review.
12/4/11 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Butterick 3134

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern