SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5114 OOP (Easy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 7:54 AM
Last Updated:11/19/11 11:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


McCall's: 5114 OOP by FreyaStark  McCall's: 5114 OOP by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Nice fabric. I like the longer length for pj bottoms. Good move to use elastic rather than merely a drawstring waist which I have used only once and which I find needs almost continual adjusting. I also like using this one-piece pattern for the leg.
11/19/11 9:00 AM
Mufffet said...
I swear it looks like they expected us to put shoulder pads in the PJ top! HAHAHHA...O.K. now to be serious - great PJ bottoms - they look very comfy. Very nice work.
11/19/11 5:04 PM
jannw said...
Snazzy jammies!! enjoy..they do look comfortable
11/20/11 0:09 AM
Margaret said...
(Yes, I agree with Mufffet -- the pattern drawings do look like they have shoulder pads!) These both look like they came out very nice and comfortable -- love the fabrics!
11/20/11 4:56 AM
Huntwoman said...
Adorable PJs. You must dream of wonderful places in these.
11/20/11 5:43 AM
Sheila457 said...
Cute pjs...lovely prints.
11/20/11 7:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
No side seams? Cool! Those PJs are lovely!
11/20/11 12:03 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your PJs! And I especially like that orange fabric. These look so comfy.
11/20/11 1:29 PM
Kemish said...
Great pajamas - and how could you go wrong with such lovely fabric, too!
11/20/11 6:47 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric choice makes these really cute!
11/20/11 10:43 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY NICE PJs, indeed! I love the length on the pants (not skimpy). As usual, you come up with the BEST prints. You should design fabric. :o)
11/30/11 0:57 AM
fourkid said...
Love these PJ's. Your prints are fabulous. Excellent review.
12/4/11 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now