SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-115 (Pants with curved seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 277 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna Likes Golf said... (11/30/11 9:44 PM) Reply
These pants look great on you. Nice job! I had looked at these but the back yoke/side seam detail scared me. I may have to re-visit this pattern. Thanks for a great review. Happy curling!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/12/11 3:55 AM) Reply
Great pants - all the best with the curling!
GBK said... (11/12/11 1:40 AM) Reply
They look like expensive RTW! :-)
Elizabeth made this said... (11/11/11 9:22 PM) Reply
These are my next pair of pants. I love that you're using these for curling. It's such a cool sport!
appleton78 said... (11/11/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for the review, I am always looking for flattering pants patterns. I am realizing it may not be the pattern's problem, it MIGHT be me ; / Thanks again, and...when you finish your floors...do you want to come and do mine? ; )
pterion said... (11/11/11 1:20 PM) Reply
Love the unusual seaming in this pattern! I see your usual superior tailoring and fitting skills in these pants. And you curl? Wow! You rock Kay!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details