SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-115 (Pants with curved seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
Friend of PR

About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 295 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 10:14 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Donna Likes Golf said... (11/30/11 9:44 PM) Reply
These pants look great on you. Nice job! I had looked at these but the back yoke/side seam detail scared me. I may have to re-visit this pattern. Thanks for a great review. Happy curling!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/12/11 3:55 AM) Reply
Great pants - all the best with the curling!
GBK said... (11/12/11 1:40 AM) Reply
They look like expensive RTW! :-)
Elizabeth made this said... (11/11/11 9:22 PM) Reply
These are my next pair of pants. I love that you're using these for curling. It's such a cool sport!
appleton78 said... (11/11/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for the review, I am always looking for flattering pants patterns. I am realizing it may not be the pattern's problem, it MIGHT be me ; / Thanks again, and...when you finish your you want to come and do mine? ; )
pterion said... (11/11/11 1:20 PM) Reply
Love the unusual seaming in this pattern! I see your usual superior tailoring and fitting skills in these pants. And you curl? Wow! You rock Kay!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Burda 8186

by: grays08

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details