SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-115 (Pants with curved seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Love the unusual seaming in this pattern! I see your usual superior tailoring and fitting skills in these pants. And you curl? Wow! You rock Kay!
11/11/11 1:20 PM
appleton78 said...
Very cute! Thanks for the review, I am always looking for flattering pants patterns. I am realizing it may not be the pattern's problem, it MIGHT be me ; / Thanks again, and...when you finish your floors...do you want to come and do mine? ; )
11/11/11 6:03 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
These are my next pair of pants. I love that you're using these for curling. It's such a cool sport!
11/11/11 9:22 PM
GBK said...
They look like expensive RTW! :-)
11/12/11 1:40 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - all the best with the curling!
11/12/11 3:55 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
These pants look great on you. Nice job! I had looked at these but the back yoke/side seam detail scared me. I may have to re-visit this pattern. Thanks for a great review. Happy curling!
11/30/11 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now