SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 2154 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/04 6:25 PM
Last Updated:10/10/04 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...

1/19/08 8:22 PM
selvage said...
Beautiful blouse. I do like the way the stripes show off the design. I'm intrigued enough that I might try the pattern--thanks for a very helpful review.
1/19/08 8:22 PM
Irene Q said...
I just bought a striped shirtweight cotton and was thinking of using it for this pattern, for exactly the same reason as you! Great to see how nice it turned out - thanks!
10/12/04 1:27 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! Wonderful fabric choice.
10/11/04 7:57 AM
CarolynGM said...
This looks like a great pattern to use for stripes. Your blouse is very striking.
10/10/04 6:10 PM
Jeannee said...
I also switched the button placement on the sleeve after I wore it one time.
10/10/04 2:06 PM
drsue said...
I have yet to make this blouse despite owning it for years. I love your choice of stripes, really makes the blouse.
10/10/04 12:52 PM
PVA said...
I have this pattern -- have had for a long time! I think I'd better get it out & give it a go! Love your blouse & am really inspired. Thanks for the review!
10/10/04 10:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this pattern. I really like your blouse in the stripes. Lovely color also.
10/10/04 8:31 AM
Teri said...
I just love your blouse, and the stripes are just great!
10/9/04 10:39 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful blouse. I think that this pattern is so feminine and graceful. Your version is great.
10/9/04 10:19 PM
Mini said...
The stripes really make this blouse look special. Good job!
10/9/04 8:44 PM
Mini said...
Very inspiring. The stripes really make this blouse look special. I have noticed that striped blouses are really in this year, but most have a menswear look. This is a much more feminine style.
10/9/04 8:42 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It's so cool to see that you made it up with striped fabric!! It looks fantastic. Thanks so much for your review.
10/9/04 7:44 PM
Ann B. said...
Wow, this is a really pretty blouse. I love how the stripes on the collar lay on the stripes of the bodice. I am glad that you mentioned that this was the smaller collar. The wider one may flatter a larger figure. Now, I covet this blouse in a lovely stripe. Thanks for the review, I may try those corners yet.
10/9/04 7:27 PM
sew2little said...
The contrast of the angle of the stripes on the collar with the stripes on the front of the blouse is quite striking!
10/9/04 7:10 PM
PattiK said...
Need to add this to my wish list! Thanks for the review.
10/9/04 7:02 PM
Elona said...
Exceedingly pretty blouse, MickeyFan! I love the stripes.
10/9/04 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2010-140

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info