Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: 100 (Athena Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2145 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/04 6:25 PM
Last Updated:10/10/04 12:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Exceedingly pretty blouse, MickeyFan! I love the stripes.
10/9/04 6:49 PM
PattiK said...
Need to add this to my wish list! Thanks for the review.
10/9/04 7:02 PM
sew2little said...
The contrast of the angle of the stripes on the collar with the stripes on the front of the blouse is quite striking!
10/9/04 7:10 PM
Ann B. said...
Wow, this is a really pretty blouse. I love how the stripes on the collar lay on the stripes of the bodice. I am glad that you mentioned that this was the smaller collar. The wider one may flatter a larger figure. Now, I covet this blouse in a lovely stripe. Thanks for the review, I may try those corners yet.
10/9/04 7:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It's so cool to see that you made it up with striped fabric!! It looks fantastic. Thanks so much for your review.
10/9/04 7:44 PM
Mini said...
Very inspiring. The stripes really make this blouse look special. I have noticed that striped blouses are really in this year, but most have a menswear look. This is a much more feminine style.
10/9/04 8:42 PM
Mini said...
The stripes really make this blouse look special. Good job!
10/9/04 8:44 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful blouse. I think that this pattern is so feminine and graceful. Your version is great.
10/9/04 10:19 PM
Teri said...
I just love your blouse, and the stripes are just great!
10/9/04 10:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this pattern. I really like your blouse in the stripes. Lovely color also.
10/10/04 8:31 AM
PVA said...
I have this pattern -- have had for a long time! I think I'd better get it out & give it a go! Love your blouse & am really inspired. Thanks for the review!
10/10/04 10:39 AM
drsue said...
I have yet to make this blouse despite owning it for years. I love your choice of stripes, really makes the blouse.
10/10/04 12:52 PM
Jeannee said...
I also switched the button placement on the sleeve after I wore it one time.
10/10/04 2:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
This looks like a great pattern to use for stripes. Your blouse is very striking.
10/10/04 6:10 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! Wonderful fabric choice.
10/11/04 7:57 AM
Irene Q said...
I just bought a striped shirtweight cotton and was thinking of using it for this pattern, for exactly the same reason as you! Great to see how nice it turned out - thanks!
10/12/04 1:27 PM
selvage said...
Beautiful blouse. I do like the way the stripes show off the design. I'm intrigued enough that I might try the pattern--thanks for a very helpful review.
1/19/08 8:22 PM
selvage said...

1/19/08 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Japanese Pattern Books A1
photo
Review by TracyTheMa... on 8/15/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Doll Emporium DE 601
photo
Review by jnamcd on 3/4/08
Read Review

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us