SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 2149 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/04 6:25 PM
Last Updated:10/10/04 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Exceedingly pretty blouse, MickeyFan! I love the stripes.
10/9/04 6:49 PM
PattiK said...
Need to add this to my wish list! Thanks for the review.
10/9/04 7:02 PM
sew2little said...
The contrast of the angle of the stripes on the collar with the stripes on the front of the blouse is quite striking!
10/9/04 7:10 PM
Ann B. said...
Wow, this is a really pretty blouse. I love how the stripes on the collar lay on the stripes of the bodice. I am glad that you mentioned that this was the smaller collar. The wider one may flatter a larger figure. Now, I covet this blouse in a lovely stripe. Thanks for the review, I may try those corners yet.
10/9/04 7:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It's so cool to see that you made it up with striped fabric!! It looks fantastic. Thanks so much for your review.
10/9/04 7:44 PM
Mini said...
Very inspiring. The stripes really make this blouse look special. I have noticed that striped blouses are really in this year, but most have a menswear look. This is a much more feminine style.
10/9/04 8:42 PM
Mini said...
The stripes really make this blouse look special. Good job!
10/9/04 8:44 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful blouse. I think that this pattern is so feminine and graceful. Your version is great.
10/9/04 10:19 PM
Teri said...
I just love your blouse, and the stripes are just great!
10/9/04 10:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this pattern. I really like your blouse in the stripes. Lovely color also.
10/10/04 8:31 AM
PVA said...
I have this pattern -- have had for a long time! I think I'd better get it out & give it a go! Love your blouse & am really inspired. Thanks for the review!
10/10/04 10:39 AM
drsue said...
I have yet to make this blouse despite owning it for years. I love your choice of stripes, really makes the blouse.
10/10/04 12:52 PM
Jeannee said...
I also switched the button placement on the sleeve after I wore it one time.
10/10/04 2:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
This looks like a great pattern to use for stripes. Your blouse is very striking.
10/10/04 6:10 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! Wonderful fabric choice.
10/11/04 7:57 AM
Irene Q said...
I just bought a striped shirtweight cotton and was thinking of using it for this pattern, for exactly the same reason as you! Great to see how nice it turned out - thanks!
10/12/04 1:27 PM
selvage said...
Beautiful blouse. I do like the way the stripes show off the design. I'm intrigued enough that I might try the pattern--thanks for a very helpful review.
1/19/08 8:22 PM
selvage said...

1/19/08 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 2934

photo
by: clothingen...

Review