SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3300 (Lana's Jean)

1 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 4:11 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Nice cords! I just purchased some today for this pattern too. Glad you had such good results.
11/11/11 4:40 PM
21wale said...
Great looking jeans!
11/11/11 10:26 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Great fit. Well done. I love cords too.
11/12/11 0:28 AM
newmama said...
Great job! I wish I had taken advantage of corduroy appreciation day myself :)
11/12/11 5:37 AM
AdaH said...
Great looking jeans. I have done a muslin of this pattern and found it very easy to fit.
11/14/11 10:37 PM
jjhallum said...
Good job! I've been wanting to try this pattern, I bought it over a year ago and it's still unopened!
11/16/11 7:14 AM
morzel said...
Beautiful pants!! There's a how-to-fit video on her webside also. You've done great!
11/30/11 4:53 AM
KathleenNW said...
They look wonderful. Check out Peggy's webcast for instructions on fitting, they're great.
1/13/12 11:56 AM
loopner said...
They really look great. Very nice fit through the backside - the toughest place to fit.
1/31/12 2:41 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I have this pattern and I plan to make it up. I didn't think you could use it in corduroy (my all time favorite fabric for nice pants) but because of your review, I'm interested now! And I didn't know there was a Yardage Town in San Diego; I thought all the fabric stores closed. Thank you for such a great review! I'll print it out for reference when I make my pants.
4/2/12 4:59 PM
Klutzy said...
Wow, they are very impressive, you really did a great job! I just discovered her videos and am about ready to order a pattern. Thanks for the very helpful review.
5/8/12 5:51 PM
Anna Burns said...
Your jeans look really good. I have just finished my pair from this pattern today. Great sense of achievement when I finished it. I too had this pattern in my for quite some time before trying it out.
7/29/13 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now