Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3300 (Lana's Jean)

1 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstarstar
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 4:11 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anna Burns said... (7/29/13 6:15 PM) Reply
Your jeans look really good. I have just finished my pair from this pattern today. Great sense of achievement when I finished it. I too had this pattern in my for quite some time before trying it out.
Klutzy said... (5/8/12 5:51 PM) Reply
Wow, they are very impressive, you really did a great job! I just discovered her videos and am about ready to order a pattern. Thanks for the very helpful review.
Miss Fairchild said... (4/2/12 4:59 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and I plan to make it up. I didn't think you could use it in corduroy (my all time favorite fabric for nice pants) but because of your review, I'm interested now! And I didn't know there was a Yardage Town in San Diego; I thought all the fabric stores closed. Thank you for such a great review! I'll print it out for reference when I make my pants.
loopner said... (1/31/12 2:41 PM) Reply
They really look great. Very nice fit through the backside - the toughest place to fit.
KathleenNW said... (1/13/12 11:56 AM) Reply
They look wonderful. Check out Peggy's webcast for instructions on fitting, they're great.
morzel said... (11/30/11 4:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful pants!! There's a how-to-fit video on her webside also. You've done great!
jjhallum said... (11/16/11 7:14 AM) Reply
Good job! I've been wanting to try this pattern, I bought it over a year ago and it's still unopened!
AdaH said... (11/14/11 10:37 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans. I have done a muslin of this pattern and found it very easy to fit.
newmama said... (11/12/11 5:37 AM) Reply
Great job! I wish I had taken advantage of corduroy appreciation day myself :)
ChristmasHills said... (11/12/11 0:28 AM) Reply
Great fit. Well done. I love cords too.
21wale said... (11/11/11 10:26 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans!
psm484 said... (11/11/11 4:40 PM) Reply
Nice cords! I just purchased some today for this pattern too. Glad you had such good results.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1004

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details