SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5941 (the perfect pantsuit)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 3:32 PM
Last Updated:11/11/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said...
Love the fabric choice--beautiful. Looks very stylish and functional. Nice job on the alterations.
11/23/11 4:23 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I like how you've changed the design!
11/14/11 7:13 AM
CAgirl said...
A stunning jacket! Great review that explains how you solved the fabric shortage issue. I agree, the pattern photo is unattractive ... And yours is so beautiful!
11/13/11 5:37 PM
blue mooney said...
You made a really nice top! I agree that the envelope photos are really unattractive - so thank you for a very helpful review!
11/13/11 12:59 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great little sweater, such pretty fabric.
11/12/11 10:50 PM
treefrog said...
Great vest and such a lovely fabric. Good thinking on adjusting the pattern to make it fit the length of fabric you had.
11/12/11 3:04 PM
Aroura said...
This is really lovely! Everything is spot on. I have to echo the others and say the fabric and button are just perfect!!
11/12/11 3:00 AM
JillyBe said...
What a great result! Yours looks SO much better than the pattern envelope - great fabric, love the button - a winner!
11/12/11 2:47 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty-I love the colors of the fabric, and the big button. It's a fun and stylish jacket/vest. Nice job!!
11/12/11 0:19 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love the fabric that you used to make this jacket. It is really pretty.
11/11/11 11:58 PM
Renren said...
The neckband looks perfectly aligned; the button is perfect; the fabric is a knockout; and I love those little sleeves. Much nicer than the pattern envelope! And now there is a 3-way tie for first place!!! It's getting exciting . . . for people like me, anyway.
11/11/11 10:16 PM
frame said...
Very pretty.
11/11/11 10:02 PM
K_sew said...
This is a very pretty vest/jacket. I have this pattern also, but yours is so much nicer than the picture on the pattern front. Nice job! Thank you for posting
11/11/11 9:31 PM
Terri A said...
I love the covered button!
11/11/11 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now