Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in November Challenge - Sprint towards the Holidays Contest    printable version
Viewed 368 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR
About crazygradstar
USA
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 8:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
If this fabric is a jersey knit, it is the nature of the fabric to curl. It's just something you have to deal with.
11/11/11 11:54 PM
marec said...
I laughed while reading your review...even though it seems that you were faced with problems of fabric and fit, your top turned out very nice. Jersey just does that curling thing.
11/12/11 0:23 AM
becca a said...
Your top looks lovely and slimming. I agree with the other posters, jersey curls. It is a PITA, but your result is nice. I have made this top and I think the overlap is sufficient that it doesn't result in flashing as you move around.
11/12/11 9:52 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Your version looks great! I have to say that I have just made this and had a lot of trouble with fitting as I am full busted. I really need the cross overs to be firm, or they hang off the bust and reveal, especially the nursing version which I made. If you can get a wearable top out of it I am impressed, because I couldn't!
11/12/11 10:00 AM
VivianZ said...
I know you wrote this a while back, but I loved the peyes description! perfect. I am making my DIL this top to nurse in, and want to prevent mistakes. Thanks for the review. She is very short, 5', and I was trying to get an idea about how low the V neck is.
6/18/12 7:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1651 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sixtiesgir... on 5/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6701 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6701 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chery Williams' Patterns CW120
photo
Review by emeraldjul on 9/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us