Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1248 (AKO Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 477 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 9:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very nice! and your dog is cute too!
11/12/11 9:28 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Were there any construction snafu's with that tripple collar? Fun look!
11/12/11 10:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Were there any construction snafu's with that tripple collar? Fun look!
11/12/11 10:08 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you! and in reply to Nancy; no!
11/12/11 10:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! It is just adorable on you and you did a great job on it. Triple collar looks very neat.
11/12/11 10:36 AM
Twinset said...
Looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the pictures and for reviewing; you did a great job on this!
11/12/11 11:38 AM
lakaribane said...
Seriously cute, ADORE the back detail and the collars. I think you just made this pattern for me!!! (and that Burda skirt from Herr Keiser is just TDF!!!)
11/12/11 2:00 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it!
11/12/11 2:35 PM
lamstu said...
So chic! I am going to try a triple collar on something soon. Are the three collars graduated sizes or all the same piece?
11/12/11 7:11 PM
Claverie said...
Love it. Had NO idea there were three collars in this shirt. I even love the skirt that goes with the pattern, but c'mon, how realistic is that?! ... on the subject of skirts ... LOVE the skirt in your review
11/12/11 7:15 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Claverie: I made the skirt too! and truthfully love it!
11/12/11 9:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that cute! I always pass on this pattern because the skirt is just too out there for me, but after seeing your blouse! I will have to purchase it! I love your idea od using three fabrics ti highlight the color. :)
11/12/11 10:17 PM
Carolyn.S said...
lamstu: thank you! The three collars are separate pattern pieces
11/13/11 3:09 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful - I love it
11/13/11 5:14 AM
karen n said...
You're dog cracks me up! All your stuff rocks!
11/15/11 5:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 4021
photo
Review by JennaM on 3/19/10
Read Review

Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)
Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2866 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by NancyMA on 1/2/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us