SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1248 (AKO Misses' Top and Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 9:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very nice! and your dog is cute too!
11/12/11 9:28 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Were there any construction snafu's with that tripple collar? Fun look!
11/12/11 10:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Were there any construction snafu's with that tripple collar? Fun look!
11/12/11 10:08 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you! and in reply to Nancy; no!
11/12/11 10:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! It is just adorable on you and you did a great job on it. Triple collar looks very neat.
11/12/11 10:36 AM
Twinset said...
Looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the pictures and for reviewing; you did a great job on this!
11/12/11 11:38 AM
lakaribane said...
Seriously cute, ADORE the back detail and the collars. I think you just made this pattern for me!!! (and that Burda skirt from Herr Keiser is just TDF!!!)
11/12/11 2:00 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it!
11/12/11 2:35 PM
lamstu said...
So chic! I am going to try a triple collar on something soon. Are the three collars graduated sizes or all the same piece?
11/12/11 7:11 PM
Claverie said...
Love it. Had NO idea there were three collars in this shirt. I even love the skirt that goes with the pattern, but c'mon, how realistic is that?! ... on the subject of skirts ... LOVE the skirt in your review
11/12/11 7:15 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Claverie: I made the skirt too! and truthfully love it!
11/12/11 9:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that cute! I always pass on this pattern because the skirt is just too out there for me, but after seeing your blouse! I will have to purchase it! I love your idea od using three fabrics ti highlight the color. :)
11/12/11 10:17 PM
Carolyn.S said...
lamstu: thank you! The three collars are separate pattern pieces
11/13/11 3:09 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful - I love it
11/13/11 5:14 AM
karen n said...
You're dog cracks me up! All your stuff rocks!
11/15/11 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now