Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 11:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paulakiss said... (4/18/13 5:43 PM) Reply
OMG! I'm in the middle of paper fitting this pattern to use with the exact same purple fabric you used! Thank you so much for the review! Now I know it'll look awesome! Your top looks adorable and very flattering! Thanks for the tip on laying out a fav TNT pattern for waist shaping! I'm going to make A with B-like length in the hopes that it won't be too warm for Spring! Thanks again! Awesome job!
MNBarb said... (11/13/11 8:54 AM) Reply
You look like a million bucks in this top. You MUST make more!
AndreaSews said... (11/12/11 3:50 PM) Reply
Really cute, love that color on you.
petro said... (11/12/11 1:08 PM) Reply
Nice top, the mauve looks great with your hair colour, and the waist shaping is a definite improvement over the original straighter version.
crazygrad said... (11/12/11 12:56 PM) Reply
Pretty- MUCH nicer than the pattern package version (which is rather uninspirational). I love that your dog gets in your pics- what a cutie!
sewme47 said... (11/12/11 12:19 PM) Reply
Super cute top!! I love that neckline on you...makes me think it might work for me, too. Thanks for the review. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Home Couture for Girls#12

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details