SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1017 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/12/11 10:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's great to see you back! They look like comfortable pants from a very useful pattern.
11/12/11 11:39 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants! Well done - sewing with a baby is not easy!
11/13/11 0:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow Claire, these look fabulous! You have to be happy with the fit. You should definitely sew some more. Quick and easy to whip up with a baby too which is what you need at the moment. I think your sleep deprived, accidental fabric purchase (boy, I remember those days!) was meant to be. :)
11/13/11 0:21 AM
Renren said...
I think they are fabulous. Great fit! Didn't realize there was a new baby in the house, so yes, you've done wonderfully! The fit is just perfect.
11/13/11 0:31 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great pants, Claire !!! You are looking great !!!!!!! Sewing with a new bub is not easy - congratulations :)
11/13/11 1:28 AM
Maree P said...
These look great Claire. You are doing so well to make this with a newborn and a little girl.
11/13/11 2:25 AM
Mel.J said...
They look great Claire! Comfy is so important when you have little kids, & these get style points too! You should definitely make some more :)
11/13/11 5:16 AM
MNBarb said...
What a perfect fit. You have such a nice curvy shape so why not show it off with a well-fitted pair of pants. It might be necessary for me to try this pattern brand.
11/13/11 8:43 AM
Julia C said...
Thank you for the info on how much you took off the center front. I need to remove some too.
11/13/11 10:39 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great fit - can't wait to make this pattern. Sewing with a new baby - definitely a challenge. The fabric really looks like denim. The waistband looks so comfortable.
11/13/11 10:50 AM
becca a said...
These fit you perfectly! Congratulations on the new baby! And kudos on sewing and posting about it with a new baby.
11/13/11 11:11 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking pants
11/13/11 5:27 PM
marec said...
Cute pants, and I am looking forward to seeing more of you around the boards etc as you get more sleep!
11/20/11 9:55 PM
lyndle said...
Great trousers! (Sorry, I still have trouble saying pants :-)) I love them in the denim look and they look good on you. This is really inspiring - I have just ordered the yoga pants and jasmine ones in a 22, so it's good to know that the larger sizes are as well drafted as the small ones. And congratulations.
4/23/12 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2409

photo
by: Bluepine

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: SamF

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now