SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1027 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/12/11 10:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's great to see you back! They look like comfortable pants from a very useful pattern.
11/12/11 11:39 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants! Well done - sewing with a baby is not easy!
11/13/11 0:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow Claire, these look fabulous! You have to be happy with the fit. You should definitely sew some more. Quick and easy to whip up with a baby too which is what you need at the moment. I think your sleep deprived, accidental fabric purchase (boy, I remember those days!) was meant to be. :)
11/13/11 0:21 AM
Renren said...
I think they are fabulous. Great fit! Didn't realize there was a new baby in the house, so yes, you've done wonderfully! The fit is just perfect.
11/13/11 0:31 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great pants, Claire !!! You are looking great !!!!!!! Sewing with a new bub is not easy - congratulations :)
11/13/11 1:28 AM
Maree P said...
These look great Claire. You are doing so well to make this with a newborn and a little girl.
11/13/11 2:25 AM
Mel.J said...
They look great Claire! Comfy is so important when you have little kids, & these get style points too! You should definitely make some more :)
11/13/11 5:16 AM
MNBarb said...
What a perfect fit. You have such a nice curvy shape so why not show it off with a well-fitted pair of pants. It might be necessary for me to try this pattern brand.
11/13/11 8:43 AM
Julia C said...
Thank you for the info on how much you took off the center front. I need to remove some too.
11/13/11 10:39 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great fit - can't wait to make this pattern. Sewing with a new baby - definitely a challenge. The fabric really looks like denim. The waistband looks so comfortable.
11/13/11 10:50 AM
becca a said...
These fit you perfectly! Congratulations on the new baby! And kudos on sewing and posting about it with a new baby.
11/13/11 11:11 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking pants
11/13/11 5:27 PM
marec said...
Cute pants, and I am looking forward to seeing more of you around the boards etc as you get more sleep!
11/20/11 9:55 PM
lyndle said...
Great trousers! (Sorry, I still have trouble saying pants :-)) I love them in the denim look and they look good on you. This is really inspiring - I have just ordered the yoga pants and jasmine ones in a 22, so it's good to know that the larger sizes are as well drafted as the small ones. And congratulations.
4/23/12 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other 4654

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now