SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/12/11 10:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Great trousers! (Sorry, I still have trouble saying pants :-)) I love them in the denim look and they look good on you. This is really inspiring - I have just ordered the yoga pants and jasmine ones in a 22, so it's good to know that the larger sizes are as well drafted as the small ones. And congratulations.
4/23/12 8:29 PM
marec said...
Cute pants, and I am looking forward to seeing more of you around the boards etc as you get more sleep!
11/20/11 9:55 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking pants
11/13/11 5:27 PM
becca a said...
These fit you perfectly! Congratulations on the new baby! And kudos on sewing and posting about it with a new baby.
11/13/11 11:11 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great fit - can't wait to make this pattern. Sewing with a new baby - definitely a challenge. The fabric really looks like denim. The waistband looks so comfortable.
11/13/11 10:50 AM
Julia C said...
Thank you for the info on how much you took off the center front. I need to remove some too.
11/13/11 10:39 AM
MNBarb said...
What a perfect fit. You have such a nice curvy shape so why not show it off with a well-fitted pair of pants. It might be necessary for me to try this pattern brand.
11/13/11 8:43 AM
Mel.J said...
They look great Claire! Comfy is so important when you have little kids, & these get style points too! You should definitely make some more :)
11/13/11 5:16 AM
Maree P said...
These look great Claire. You are doing so well to make this with a newborn and a little girl.
11/13/11 2:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great pants, Claire !!! You are looking great !!!!!!! Sewing with a new bub is not easy - congratulations :)
11/13/11 1:28 AM
Renren said...
I think they are fabulous. Great fit! Didn't realize there was a new baby in the house, so yes, you've done wonderfully! The fit is just perfect.
11/13/11 0:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow Claire, these look fabulous! You have to be happy with the fit. You should definitely sew some more. Quick and easy to whip up with a baby too which is what you need at the moment. I think your sleep deprived, accidental fabric purchase (boy, I remember those days!) was meant to be. :)
11/13/11 0:21 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants! Well done - sewing with a baby is not easy!
11/13/11 0:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's great to see you back! They look like comfortable pants from a very useful pattern.
11/12/11 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Other Star Trek uniform

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review