SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1026 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/12/11 10:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's great to see you back! They look like comfortable pants from a very useful pattern.
11/12/11 11:39 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants! Well done - sewing with a baby is not easy!
11/13/11 0:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow Claire, these look fabulous! You have to be happy with the fit. You should definitely sew some more. Quick and easy to whip up with a baby too which is what you need at the moment. I think your sleep deprived, accidental fabric purchase (boy, I remember those days!) was meant to be. :)
11/13/11 0:21 AM
Renren said...
I think they are fabulous. Great fit! Didn't realize there was a new baby in the house, so yes, you've done wonderfully! The fit is just perfect.
11/13/11 0:31 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great pants, Claire !!! You are looking great !!!!!!! Sewing with a new bub is not easy - congratulations :)
11/13/11 1:28 AM
Maree P said...
These look great Claire. You are doing so well to make this with a newborn and a little girl.
11/13/11 2:25 AM
Mel.J said...
They look great Claire! Comfy is so important when you have little kids, & these get style points too! You should definitely make some more :)
11/13/11 5:16 AM
MNBarb said...
What a perfect fit. You have such a nice curvy shape so why not show it off with a well-fitted pair of pants. It might be necessary for me to try this pattern brand.
11/13/11 8:43 AM
Julia C said...
Thank you for the info on how much you took off the center front. I need to remove some too.
11/13/11 10:39 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great fit - can't wait to make this pattern. Sewing with a new baby - definitely a challenge. The fabric really looks like denim. The waistband looks so comfortable.
11/13/11 10:50 AM
becca a said...
These fit you perfectly! Congratulations on the new baby! And kudos on sewing and posting about it with a new baby.
11/13/11 11:11 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking pants
11/13/11 5:27 PM
marec said...
Cute pants, and I am looking forward to seeing more of you around the boards etc as you get more sleep!
11/20/11 9:55 PM
lyndle said...
Great trousers! (Sorry, I still have trouble saying pants :-)) I love them in the denim look and they look good on you. This is really inspiring - I have just ordered the yoga pants and jasmine ones in a 22, so it's good to know that the larger sizes are as well drafted as the small ones. And congratulations.
4/23/12 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 9560

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now