SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7458 (Coat & Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/11 10:46 AM
Last Updated:11/13/11 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
Fabulous coat, fabulous model and fabulous review.
11/14/11 9:59 PM
tsedai said...
Result looks great! Very worth the effort. Too bad you had such a difficult time with the instructions.
11/14/11 1:55 AM
Catbird said...
What a true labor of love, with wonderful results! I love the unusual style of the coat and it suits your willowy daughter to a "T." She looks fantastic and is lucky to have that tall thin body because clothes will always look good on her!
11/13/11 3:55 PM
petro said...
Lovely coat, great model!
11/13/11 3:23 PM
Karen Easter said...
This is a truly amazing coat! And such a labor of love! It's so obvious that your daughter loves it. She'll remember this expression of love / feat of engineering her whole life.
11/13/11 1:29 PM
marec said...
What a lovely coat. That is such a cute pic of her flipping the coat hem to flash the lining.
11/13/11 11:48 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful coat, and she looks so happy in it! Remember, pattern sizes are not the same as RTW sizes. In RTW, I wear a 6, but in most patterns, I wear a 12 or 14. This is normal. :)
11/13/11 11:07 AM
Julia C said...
Great coat. I think hope your daughter gets at least a couple of years in this before she grows out of it.
11/13/11 10:44 AM
Marcia R said...
I would love to see the jacket, but the link does not work. Can you re-shoot the jacket and post. Thxs
11/13/11 10:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Please, when you have fully recovered, a link to big picture wood be truly appreciated.. Lucky daughter! And a belated H.Bday to you!
11/13/11 8:10 AM
KathleenS said...
That's why we sew, so that we can have things we couldn't have otherwise. It's great that your daughter's so happy with it. For some reason I can't enlarge your picture?
11/13/11 4:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6550

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review