SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7738 (Jeans)

5 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
These are fantastic jeans! I was astounded when I read "no fitting alterations" -- my goodness, is that EVER possible with pants?! But you have found an excellent pattern for your shape. Hang onto it for dear life! Great job and very helpful review, Maree. Sorry to be so late in getting around to commenting!
2/23/12 10:57 AM
RachelBessie said...
They look fantastic - extremely flattering. And I really love your pockets - they suit the jeans so much.
12/14/11 3:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great pair of jeans.
12/13/11 4:54 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic work! They look awesome, and thanks for the tip on Peter's order of construction - will check that out.
12/13/11 4:30 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a great pair of pants. They look perfect on you.
12/13/11 12:08 PM
cmcarr said...
Perfection!
12/11/11 9:44 PM
tsedai said...
Love these jeans! I must try this pattern now.
12/11/11 8:05 PM
MNBarb said...
These jeans and you shape are a perfect match.
12/11/11 3:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Extremely flattering on you. Love all the details and your legs look a mile long!
12/11/11 11:36 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
12/11/11 11:09 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans - I bet they fit you better than RTW!
12/11/11 11:06 AM
Dynamo said...
These jeans are fabulous. Thanks also for your helpful review.
12/11/11 10:25 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with all the other comments great looking jeans - I have my patterns languishing so need to get going on them.
12/11/11 10:00 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great, thanks for the review
12/11/11 9:54 AM
Silknmore said...
Fabulous jeans. Your pride is well deserved.
12/11/11 8:40 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Really great jeans! Fit looks perfect. Thanks for the construction referral. Hot Patterns has nice selection of rivets.
12/11/11 8:30 AM
margk said...
Great looking jeans! No wonder you are pleased with them.
12/11/11 6:42 AM
jenleeC said...
Your jeans look fabulous! I know that my basic Janome would never cope with the heavy denim layers and so I have never attempted jeans. Your finish looks very professional.
12/11/11 3:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed. They look great on you, and you've done a fantastic job.
12/11/11 2:23 AM
ChristmasHills said...
They look fantastic. You did an excellent job.
12/11/11 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now