SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7738 (Jeans)

5 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
They look fantastic. You did an excellent job.
12/11/11 1:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed. They look great on you, and you've done a fantastic job.
12/11/11 2:23 AM
jenleeC said...
Your jeans look fabulous! I know that my basic Janome would never cope with the heavy denim layers and so I have never attempted jeans. Your finish looks very professional.
12/11/11 3:44 AM
margk said...
Great looking jeans! No wonder you are pleased with them.
12/11/11 6:42 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Really great jeans! Fit looks perfect. Thanks for the construction referral. Hot Patterns has nice selection of rivets.
12/11/11 8:30 AM
Silknmore said...
Fabulous jeans. Your pride is well deserved.
12/11/11 8:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great, thanks for the review
12/11/11 9:54 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with all the other comments great looking jeans - I have my patterns languishing so need to get going on them.
12/11/11 10:00 AM
Dynamo said...
These jeans are fabulous. Thanks also for your helpful review.
12/11/11 10:25 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans - I bet they fit you better than RTW!
12/11/11 11:06 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
12/11/11 11:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Extremely flattering on you. Love all the details and your legs look a mile long!
12/11/11 11:36 AM
MNBarb said...
These jeans and you shape are a perfect match.
12/11/11 3:48 PM
tsedai said...
Love these jeans! I must try this pattern now.
12/11/11 8:05 PM
cmcarr said...
Perfection!
12/11/11 9:44 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a great pair of pants. They look perfect on you.
12/13/11 12:08 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic work! They look awesome, and thanks for the tip on Peter's order of construction - will check that out.
12/13/11 4:30 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great pair of jeans.
12/13/11 4:54 PM
RachelBessie said...
They look fantastic - extremely flattering. And I really love your pockets - they suit the jeans so much.
12/14/11 3:56 PM
Catbird said...
These are fantastic jeans! I was astounded when I read "no fitting alterations" -- my goodness, is that EVER possible with pants?! But you have found an excellent pattern for your shape. Hang onto it for dear life! Great job and very helpful review, Maree. Sorry to be so late in getting around to commenting!
2/23/12 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now