SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 003 (To Patch or Not to Patch)

Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:39 AM
Last Updated:1/8/12 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
I hope you get to use the fabric you have created for another project. It looks really nice.
11/15/11 1:48 PM
jannw said...
That's too bad! You made a beautiful fabric and I love the colors. Can you use it in another jacket pattern..or even a vest??
11/15/11 2:21 PM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL fabric. Purse - large - or add more bricks and make a quilt! Wait - just make a quilt with that fabric and have a luxurious couch throw for this winter!
11/15/11 2:59 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Forget the jacket. Make a wall quilt. You're pieced fabric is gorgeous.
11/16/11 4:00 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Ohhh! All of you have such great ideas! I would like to make a wall quilt, (love the idea!) but I already have one; just finished it to hide my design wall. So I think I'll use the fabric on a tighter fitting jacket, or bring out that All Piecing Aside pattern I have and use it for that. That's a shorter jacket pattern and a little more form fitting.
11/16/11 8:23 AM
carolynw said...
When I first looked at your made fabric I felt as though I was looking at my jacket - same colour choices so very similar - can't remember what pattern I used for my jacket but it is one I wear often in the Fall and Spring. Couldn't you have used the cut off pieces and joined them together to make the fabric wider or used solid strips in alternating colours on the sides - it seems such apity to lose this gorgeous fabric so I really do hope you can find good use for it
11/18/11 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now