SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 563-1000 (8 gored skirt)

Viewed 1645 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/04 2:17 PM
Last Updated:1/1/05 9:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Snowblossom said...
Wow! Sounds pretty! There is some glitch in your picture though; its showing a pic from a previous review, a self drafted purse..
11/21/04 10:43 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
The photo that appeared was a glitch - I don't know what happened. I will post photos from the wedding next Sunday.
11/21/04 11:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Here is the photo, on the hotel's terrace in So CA. Dh made my earrings for the special day!
12/3/04 8:50 PM
Georgene said...
Lookin' good! I do wish the skirt detail was a bit clearer in the photo, but the over-all effect is very nice. Congratulations on dipping your toe into patterndrafting again, nice results.
12/3/04 10:59 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Shall I add more pics? I can show the steps of how to draft the pattern...and little details, too.
12/5/04 6:17 PM
appleC said...
Hi Jennifer, with this tiny 1" picture, I can't see any details :)
1/2/05 6:41 AM
PegL said...
Would love to see the photo better. The link is coming up postage stamp size. The color is lovely though!
1/2/05 7:53 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I had to resize the fabric swatch to fit! I tried to go back to resize it and it will not let me !! argh!!
1/2/05 11:59 AM
Georgene said...
Jennifer your photo is too tiny, I would love to see this better.
1/2/05 12:15 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Finally, I think I corrected the issue with the picture, hooh boy!
1/3/05 7:59 PM
Georgene said...
dunno Jennifer, photos are still teeny. Do you resize after you upload to your PR album? That way you can see what size they are right away and fix if need be. There is a button to click for 're-size' on each photo listing, which takes you to a drop-down munu of different sizes.
1/4/05 4:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Georgene, that is exactly what I did yesterday. (It changed the sizes on my computer. I guess that I will have to go to the message board and ask the comuter gurus what to do.
1/5/05 6:52 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Finally, the picture worked!!
3/6/05 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6042

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now