SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
They're cute.
11/14/11 5:28 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Snap - I just made these as well. Mine are black so not quite as snazzy as yours! Great fabric!
11/14/11 5:47 PM
Renren said...
I love them! Trim enough for us ladies to wear, too, I should think! I'm wondering what you used for the drawstring because it does look more flattened than a draw cord would. Love that fabric, too. Good going! I bet dh loves them.
11/14/11 6:00 PM
marec said...
Budgie smugglers...ahem. They are really cute.
11/14/11 7:26 PM
brrmm said...
Noice! Great b/smugglers. Might make some now for my DH. Thanks for the review and also interested in what drawstring you used.
11/14/11 10:20 PM
treefrog said...
The drawstring was a flat nylon cord about 1cm wide - similar to shoe laces. The only other cord I had was cotton which would hold the water.
11/14/11 10:32 PM
jannw said...
Great job!! Beautiful fabric..DH is probably looking at a neverending supply now that hid QC standards have been met! lol
11/14/11 11:09 PM
Margaret said...
Nice! Great print too!
11/15/11 7:37 AM
Terri A said...
Simply amazing In the quality dept. The buttonholes must have been so tricky!
11/15/11 11:21 AM
Groovyguy22 said...
It's nice to see your twin needle work so nicely. Mine sucks!! :) Any tips?
12/18/11 11:38 PM
treefrog said...
Grooveyguy22 - I used a coverstitch machine with wooly nylon in the lower looper. It is a lot more forgiving than twin needles on my sewing machine. I've seen special 'knit feet' which are supposed to help with sewing knit fabrics and suspect they might help with twin needle problems. Good luck!
12/19/11 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-109

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-2

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now