SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

15 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:AmberSage
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmberSage
Member since: 6/6/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 6:24 PM
Last Updated:11/15/11 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
devviePuu said...
how great! i've been considering making this in some alpaca...may have to pull it back out of stash now.
11/15/11 10:04 AM
CraftAddict said...
Look great! I've had this pattern for a long time but I can never decide on a fabric lol. Great choice.
11/15/11 10:02 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Ooh! Looks great!
11/15/11 9:50 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous, stylish jacket!
11/15/11 9:32 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sure hope that is still IN PRINT.. Must have one! Thanks! Sharp design, looks fab in your choice of fabric too...
11/15/11 8:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
your right about that (Once you've made a fully lined coat you've pretty much made them all) Really sharp coat I like how fitted it is and all the great details you would think this was a Vogue pattern.
11/15/11 8:34 AM
prttynpnk said...
I never looked twice at this pattern. Now I must have it! Beautiful job!
11/15/11 7:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great coat! Thanks for the review. I'm supposed to make this for my daughter if I ever find the right fabric.
11/15/11 6:54 AM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
11/15/11 6:40 AM
Elke said...
Very cute jacket!
11/15/11 4:47 AM
Lori V said...
This is a gorgeous jacket.
11/14/11 10:24 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
11/14/11 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2553

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: jlg

Review