Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2008-108 (Mock Turtle Raglan Sleeve Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 340 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 9:57 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
CUTE! The whole outfit is, if you will excuse the expression, snazzy! ;)
11/16/11 10:04 AM
marec said...
This is so cool-love the loops instead of a zipper, and the raglan sleeves. It is very flattering to you also!
11/16/11 10:48 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I really love this!! Going to have dig into the stash and see if I have this Burda.
11/16/11 11:18 AM
Aroura said...
The loops in back with the buttons are so much cuter than a zipper would have been. Lovely top!
11/16/11 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Fun fabric choice for this pattern. Great idea to do the buttons/loops instead of the zipper. Thanks for the tip about the transparent fabric for a muslin.
11/16/11 11:35 AM
Terri A said...
Everything about this is really great. I like your photos of shoes, hats and coats...
11/16/11 12:01 PM
pterion said...
Love the whole outfit! I've always wanted to make this top - the button closure looks great.
11/16/11 1:18 PM
Levone said...
Adorable top!
11/16/11 1:26 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
11/16/11 3:02 PM
Gelbean said...
I love this top! I went digging through my Burdas and found this issue. I am thrilled. I can't wait to try it out. I love the button and loop closure you used.
11/17/11 9:05 AM
MidnightBleu said...
Very stylish. Like the fabric and the fit. You did a great job on this project.
11/17/11 10:06 AM
Sic said...
Cute alteration!
11/18/11 7:06 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty -- the top and the whole outfit! I love the fabric, particularly how it looks in the loops at the back!
12/19/11 7:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us