SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-108 (Mock Turtle Raglan Sleeve Tee)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
CUTE! The whole outfit is, if you will excuse the expression, snazzy! ;)
11/16/11 10:04 AM
marec said...
This is so cool-love the loops instead of a zipper, and the raglan sleeves. It is very flattering to you also!
11/16/11 10:48 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I really love this!! Going to have dig into the stash and see if I have this Burda.
11/16/11 11:18 AM
Aroura said...
The loops in back with the buttons are so much cuter than a zipper would have been. Lovely top!
11/16/11 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Fun fabric choice for this pattern. Great idea to do the buttons/loops instead of the zipper. Thanks for the tip about the transparent fabric for a muslin.
11/16/11 11:35 AM
Terri A said...
Everything about this is really great. I like your photos of shoes, hats and coats...
11/16/11 12:01 PM
pterion said...
Love the whole outfit! I've always wanted to make this top - the button closure looks great.
11/16/11 1:18 PM
Levone said...
Adorable top!
11/16/11 1:26 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
11/16/11 3:02 PM
Gelbean said...
I love this top! I went digging through my Burdas and found this issue. I am thrilled. I can't wait to try it out. I love the button and loop closure you used.
11/17/11 9:05 AM
MidnightBleu said...
Very stylish. Like the fabric and the fit. You did a great job on this project.
11/17/11 10:06 AM
Sic said...
Cute alteration!
11/18/11 7:06 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty -- the top and the whole outfit! I love the fabric, particularly how it looks in the loops at the back!
12/19/11 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: tiadia

Review