Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2008-108 (Mock Turtle Raglan Sleeve Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 340 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 9:57 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
CUTE! The whole outfit is, if you will excuse the expression, snazzy! ;)
11/16/11 10:04 AM
marec said...
This is so cool-love the loops instead of a zipper, and the raglan sleeves. It is very flattering to you also!
11/16/11 10:48 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I really love this!! Going to have dig into the stash and see if I have this Burda.
11/16/11 11:18 AM
Aroura said...
The loops in back with the buttons are so much cuter than a zipper would have been. Lovely top!
11/16/11 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Fun fabric choice for this pattern. Great idea to do the buttons/loops instead of the zipper. Thanks for the tip about the transparent fabric for a muslin.
11/16/11 11:35 AM
Terri A said...
Everything about this is really great. I like your photos of shoes, hats and coats...
11/16/11 12:01 PM
pterion said...
Love the whole outfit! I've always wanted to make this top - the button closure looks great.
11/16/11 1:18 PM
Levone said...
Adorable top!
11/16/11 1:26 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
11/16/11 3:02 PM
Gelbean said...
I love this top! I went digging through my Burdas and found this issue. I am thrilled. I can't wait to try it out. I love the button and loop closure you used.
11/17/11 9:05 AM
MidnightBleu said...
Very stylish. Like the fabric and the fit. You did a great job on this project.
11/17/11 10:06 AM
Sic said...
Cute alteration!
11/18/11 7:06 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty -- the top and the whole outfit! I love the fabric, particularly how it looks in the loops at the back!
12/19/11 7:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4378
photo
Review by CypGrl on 7/18/08
Read Review

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jenny Shirt Jenny Shirt
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/29/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6425 Pattern
New Look 6425 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us