Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8776 (Misses Cape) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 768 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 8:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Great looking, stylish cape!
11/15/11 9:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cape!
11/15/11 10:18 PM
Renren said...
It is wonderful!
11/15/11 10:31 PM
marec said...
Excellent cape-it looks wonderfully warm and so stylish.
11/16/11 11:09 AM
twinkle72 said...
Love it! I am waiting for this pattern to arrive in the post. I am more excited than ever now. Thanks for the review!
11/16/11 11:37 AM
JodieT said...
Love it, and so unique.
11/16/11 11:57 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Fantastic! Thanks for all the useful advice, because I have been wanting to make this one!
11/17/11 9:08 PM
whistlin dixie said...
This looks just wonderful on you! Thanks for all of your tips. I, too, am interested in making this, but I'm concerned about the cut limiting the range of arm motion. It looks a bit like a straightjacket, as though the wearer cannot outstretch her arms. Is that true, or just a trick of the eye?
11/20/11 2:36 PM
jlg said...
I love this on you. Your review has convinced me to buy this pattern.
11/21/11 6:55 AM
Sue Anfang said...
whistlin dixie, I was surprised at the amount of arm motion from the look of the pattern too, but it was fine. If I were to make it again, I'd probably add some length to lower the pocket. A bunch of us tried it on and the ladies who were about 5' 6" slid their hands in the pocket easily, I'm 6 ft with long arms and the pockets are a bit high for me (but I wanted to make this quickly and had limited yardage - it was stash fabric, so I didn't do my usual alterations) HTH, Sue
11/22/11 9:31 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Thank you, Sue, for your feedback re. range of motion. I'm tall, too, so I'll definitely change the pocket height, if I decide to make the cape.
11/23/11 11:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us