Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 290-33 (Cargo pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 9:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/16/11 10:32 AM) Reply
These are wonderful! Good idea copying the basic fit from the Knip. Great details!
jannw said... (11/16/11 8:49 AM) Reply
These turned out so well!! Love the pockets with their details! You did a fantastic job! Congrats!!
JillyBe said... (11/16/11 0:26 AM) Reply
Oh my gosh - as always, just amazing work! Your active wear pieces either rival or best anything I see in high end RTW sporting clothes!
Ericaeli said... (11/16/11 0:05 AM) Reply
These are great. I can't imagine tracing them 3 times! It was worth it though. I really like all the details on these too.
marec said... (11/15/11 11:26 PM) Reply
These are so impressive-all the deatil, and the fit...I just love them!
Stargirl7 said... (11/15/11 11:24 PM) Reply
Amazing. I love these. I think yours are even better than the mag's pictures. Very impressive.
Kayseri said... (11/15/11 10:50 PM) Reply
Wow, lots of little details making a terrific whole.
Terri A said... (11/15/11 10:00 PM) Reply
These are so great! Great photos too - thanks! :-)
renren said... (11/15/11 9:56 PM) Reply
Yes, treefrog! Greedy little me--I wanted to be first. Now isn't that very juvenile of me? Really, I'm afraid even most children have better manners! ;<) [oops, had to edit to add the nose]
treefrog said... (11/15/11 9:53 PM) Reply
You're quick off the mark! I know you've been waiting to see these but I hadn't even finished add the photo yet ;-)
renren said... (11/15/11 9:50 PM) Reply
Wow, these are wonderful--lots of delicious detailing and the hardware absolutely perfects the look! Great going and good on you for persevering!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 5722

photo
by: renren

Review
Butterick 4792

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details