SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5493 (Misses' Top)

19 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:19 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said... (4/19/12 12:37 PM) Reply
I like the way it is attached at an angle. Perhaps it needs more fabric in the flounce, to give it that full flouncy affect.
RadarRadiance said... (11/16/11 12:57 PM) Reply
I think it looks really cute! Doesn't look like a sewing mistake at all. I really like your finish on the neckline. Great job.
Terri A said... (11/16/11 12:02 PM) Reply
I really love this color and the flounce is just so stylish!
Margaret said... (11/16/11 10:22 AM) Reply
I think it looks pretty good too. Sometimes if I think something looks crooked, I make it even more asymmetrical to make sure it looks intentional, not like a mistake. Or maybe you could tack the end down, as jannw says and the A.S. drawing suggests?
jannw said... (11/16/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful color!! I think it looks just fine..maybe you'd like it better if you tacked the one end in?? But looking at it, doesn't say "unbalanced" or off to me.
renren said... (11/15/11 10:28 PM) Reply
Well, darn, I think it looks pretty good. It might be improved with more fullness in the flounce? Would cutting the flounce on the bias achieve that--fuller, drapier? The color is delicious.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity Sew U Home Stretch

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details