SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5493 (Misses' Top)

21 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 249 (patterns: 246)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:19 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Fitography Patterns


Perfect fit from photos!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sassy T said... (4/19/12 12:37 PM) Reply
I like the way it is attached at an angle. Perhaps it needs more fabric in the flounce, to give it that full flouncy affect.
RadarRadiance said... (11/16/11 12:57 PM) Reply
I think it looks really cute! Doesn't look like a sewing mistake at all. I really like your finish on the neckline. Great job.
Terri A said... (11/16/11 12:02 PM) Reply
I really love this color and the flounce is just so stylish!
Margaret said... (11/16/11 10:22 AM) Reply
I think it looks pretty good too. Sometimes if I think something looks crooked, I make it even more asymmetrical to make sure it looks intentional, not like a mistake. Or maybe you could tack the end down, as jannw says and the A.S. drawing suggests?
jannw said... (11/16/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful color!! I think it looks just fine..maybe you'd like it better if you tacked the one end in?? But looking at it, doesn't say "unbalanced" or off to me.
renren said... (11/15/11 10:28 PM) Reply
Well, darn, I think it looks pretty good. It might be improved with more fullness in the flounce? Would cutting the flounce on the bias achieve that--fuller, drapier? The color is delicious.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2014-08

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details