SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5493 (Misses' Top)

19 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said... (4/19/12 12:37 PM) Reply
I like the way it is attached at an angle. Perhaps it needs more fabric in the flounce, to give it that full flouncy affect.
RadarRadiance said... (11/16/11 12:57 PM) Reply
I think it looks really cute! Doesn't look like a sewing mistake at all. I really like your finish on the neckline. Great job.
Terri A said... (11/16/11 12:02 PM) Reply
I really love this color and the flounce is just so stylish!
Margaret said... (11/16/11 10:22 AM) Reply
I think it looks pretty good too. Sometimes if I think something looks crooked, I make it even more asymmetrical to make sure it looks intentional, not like a mistake. Or maybe you could tack the end down, as jannw says and the A.S. drawing suggests?
jannw said... (11/16/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful color!! I think it looks just fine..maybe you'd like it better if you tacked the one end in?? But looking at it, doesn't say "unbalanced" or off to me.
renren said... (11/15/11 10:28 PM) Reply
Well, darn, I think it looks pretty good. It might be improved with more fullness in the flounce? Would cutting the flounce on the bias achieve that--fuller, drapier? The color is delicious.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review