SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 971 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/16/11 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renelope said...
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great. I was considering this dress but really didn't want to wait until summer to try it. I'm going to give the long sleeve version a try.
11/17/11 10:49 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
It is so pretty on you, you did a great job. I love it with the long sleeves, it just makes it the perfect fall/winter dress.
11/17/11 9:43 PM
pdiddly said...
very nice
11/17/11 4:26 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love the colour. The fit is great!
11/17/11 4:06 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love the colour. The fit is great!
11/17/11 4:06 PM
becca a said...
This dress looks lovely on you. It is so much nicer on you than on the pattern cover. Beautiful color.
11/17/11 9:24 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress ... I like the long sleeves!
11/16/11 4:16 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great!
11/16/11 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
I looks fabulous on you! I'm glad my sleeve tutorial was helpful to you! Thank you for the mention...
11/16/11 9:12 AM
LakesideLady said...
Looks great ! I really like the long sleeve version. I also had the puckering issue with the side seam ... your's turned out really good.
11/16/11 8:04 AM
Lori V said...
It looks really good on you.
11/16/11 7:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 3061

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info