SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8634 (Misses' Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/16/11 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (11/17/11 4:27 PM) Reply
really nice looking top and fits so well
marec said... (11/17/11 11:10 AM) Reply
I love all three of your versions. I am sorting through all my cowl patterns, and your review pushed this one to the top. Beautiful!!
Elke said... (11/16/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Great looking top!
Levone said... (11/16/11 2:52 PM) Reply
Wow, all three versions are very nice. 3 versions of this in two days is definitely a positive selling point!
SewWil said... (11/16/11 11:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I really need to get going on this one. You've pushed it to the top of my stack.
cahmad said... (11/16/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Halleyscomet, I actually did it exactly like the pattern shows....you just can't really tell because of the fabric. You could easily make it all one piece, though.
jlg said... (11/16/11 8:03 AM) Reply
Great tops and dress. Now, I really want to make this as a dress as well.
halleyscomet said... (11/16/11 7:14 AM) Reply
I noticed you didn't seam it like the pattern shows. I, personally, like it all one piece. I really love the dress version!
Huntwoman said... (11/16/11 5:46 AM) Reply
You have been busy, and they are all gorgeous. I now NEED this pattern.
renren said... (11/16/11 1:13 AM) Reply
Well, that's an endorsement alright: 3 garments in 2 days and you would sew it again. I have this pattern--probably need to get on it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details