SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8634 (Misses' Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/16/11 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Well, that's an endorsement alright: 3 garments in 2 days and you would sew it again. I have this pattern--probably need to get on it!
11/16/11 1:13 AM
Huntwoman said...
You have been busy, and they are all gorgeous. I now NEED this pattern.
11/16/11 5:46 AM
halleyscomet said...
I noticed you didn't seam it like the pattern shows. I, personally, like it all one piece. I really love the dress version!
11/16/11 7:14 AM
jlg said...
Great tops and dress. Now, I really want to make this as a dress as well.
11/16/11 8:03 AM
cahmad said...
Thanks everyone! Halleyscomet, I actually did it exactly like the pattern shows....you just can't really tell because of the fabric. You could easily make it all one piece, though.
11/16/11 10:19 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I really need to get going on this one. You've pushed it to the top of my stack.
11/16/11 11:29 AM
Levone said...
Wow, all three versions are very nice. 3 versions of this in two days is definitely a positive selling point!
11/16/11 2:52 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top!
11/16/11 4:13 PM
marec said...
I love all three of your versions. I am sorting through all my cowl patterns, and your review pushed this one to the top. Beautiful!!
11/17/11 11:10 AM
pdiddly said...
really nice looking top and fits so well
11/17/11 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Simplicity 4450

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review