SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8634 (Misses' Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/16/11 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (11/17/11 4:27 PM) Reply
really nice looking top and fits so well
marec said... (11/17/11 11:10 AM) Reply
I love all three of your versions. I am sorting through all my cowl patterns, and your review pushed this one to the top. Beautiful!!
Elke said... (11/16/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Great looking top!
Levone said... (11/16/11 2:52 PM) Reply
Wow, all three versions are very nice. 3 versions of this in two days is definitely a positive selling point!
SewWil said... (11/16/11 11:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I really need to get going on this one. You've pushed it to the top of my stack.
cahmad said... (11/16/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Halleyscomet, I actually did it exactly like the pattern shows....you just can't really tell because of the fabric. You could easily make it all one piece, though.
jlg said... (11/16/11 8:03 AM) Reply
Great tops and dress. Now, I really want to make this as a dress as well.
halleyscomet said... (11/16/11 7:14 AM) Reply
I noticed you didn't seam it like the pattern shows. I, personally, like it all one piece. I really love the dress version!
Huntwoman said... (11/16/11 5:46 AM) Reply
You have been busy, and they are all gorgeous. I now NEED this pattern.
renren said... (11/16/11 1:13 AM) Reply
Well, that's an endorsement alright: 3 garments in 2 days and you would sew it again. I have this pattern--probably need to get on it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details