SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8634 (Misses' Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/16/11 0:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (11/17/11 4:27 PM) Reply
really nice looking top and fits so well
marec said... (11/17/11 11:10 AM) Reply
I love all three of your versions. I am sorting through all my cowl patterns, and your review pushed this one to the top. Beautiful!!
Elke said... (11/16/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Great looking top!
Levone said... (11/16/11 2:52 PM) Reply
Wow, all three versions are very nice. 3 versions of this in two days is definitely a positive selling point!
SewWil said... (11/16/11 11:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I really need to get going on this one. You've pushed it to the top of my stack.
cahmad said... (11/16/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Halleyscomet, I actually did it exactly like the pattern shows....you just can't really tell because of the fabric. You could easily make it all one piece, though.
jlg said... (11/16/11 8:03 AM) Reply
Great tops and dress. Now, I really want to make this as a dress as well.
halleyscomet said... (11/16/11 7:14 AM) Reply
I noticed you didn't seam it like the pattern shows. I, personally, like it all one piece. I really love the dress version!
Huntwoman said... (11/16/11 5:46 AM) Reply
You have been busy, and they are all gorgeous. I now NEED this pattern.
renren said... (11/16/11 1:13 AM) Reply
Well, that's an endorsement alright: 3 garments in 2 days and you would sew it again. I have this pattern--probably need to get on it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Figgys

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review