SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8634 (Misses' Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/16/11 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
really nice looking top and fits so well
11/17/11 4:27 PM
marec said...
I love all three of your versions. I am sorting through all my cowl patterns, and your review pushed this one to the top. Beautiful!!
11/17/11 11:10 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top!
11/16/11 4:13 PM
Levone said...
Wow, all three versions are very nice. 3 versions of this in two days is definitely a positive selling point!
11/16/11 2:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I really need to get going on this one. You've pushed it to the top of my stack.
11/16/11 11:29 AM
cahmad said...
Thanks everyone! Halleyscomet, I actually did it exactly like the pattern shows....you just can't really tell because of the fabric. You could easily make it all one piece, though.
11/16/11 10:19 AM
jlg said...
Great tops and dress. Now, I really want to make this as a dress as well.
11/16/11 8:03 AM
halleyscomet said...
I noticed you didn't seam it like the pattern shows. I, personally, like it all one piece. I really love the dress version!
11/16/11 7:14 AM
Huntwoman said...
You have been busy, and they are all gorgeous. I now NEED this pattern.
11/16/11 5:46 AM
Renren said...
Well, that's an endorsement alright: 3 garments in 2 days and you would sew it again. I have this pattern--probably need to get on it!
11/16/11 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-122

photo
by: thepegret

Review