SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Stella and Luna Tops (Stella and Luna Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
PattiinATL - not a stupid question at all. I had to go look! I added the sleeve darts before I hemmed the sleeves but after all of the other construction. I think it would be fine ti add the darts after all of the construction too, though.
3/16/13 9:23 AM
PattiinATL said...
Thanks for the review! I have what is probably a stupid question-at what point in the construction process did you add the darts?
3/15/13 7:33 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Glad to hear it does run smaller than the pattern shows it to be and can judge from that point on,,, I LOVE your top and originally did not think this top was for me but now I will try it out of a silk first then a knit ( would probably resize w/ a knit??) LOVE the gussets and will probably borrow your ideas on my own Stella! Thanks for the inspirtation, b/c you really made this top even more outstanding w/ your changes! Good Sewing~
4/10/12 2:02 PM
JillyBe said...
I keep saying I have enough patterns, but with reviews like this I'm starting to yearn for more....especially nice with your changes!
11/17/11 5:46 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely blouse! The color is fabulous and the neckline is beautiful.
11/17/11 9:20 AM
JPForster said...
I went to one of Linda Lee's trunk shows and saw several of her patterns made up for the show. However, I have not seen many posted reviews. I was intriqued by some of her designs and am so happy you posted this. I guess I'll have to buy! Thanks also for your "tips"!
11/17/11 9:06 AM
Fran G said...
So pretty, Martha. Very good review full of interesting design detail "tips" and info.
11/17/11 7:03 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
11/16/11 11:18 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your version of the top. Your changes make the design much more original and interesting.
11/16/11 5:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
Your gussets and darts add a lot to the simple design to make it more interesting. Great save.
11/16/11 5:54 PM
marec said...
double post
11/16/11 10:55 AM
marec said...
Absolutely in love with this!! I really like all the details you have added, especially the gusset. This is an idea I will definitely borrow from you. This top is beautiful.
11/16/11 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5498

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now