SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Stella and Luna Tops (Stella and Luna Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Absolutely in love with this!! I really like all the details you have added, especially the gusset. This is an idea I will definitely borrow from you. This top is beautiful.
11/16/11 10:53 AM
marec said...
double post
11/16/11 10:55 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your gussets and darts add a lot to the simple design to make it more interesting. Great save.
11/16/11 5:54 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your version of the top. Your changes make the design much more original and interesting.
11/16/11 5:59 PM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
11/16/11 11:18 PM
Fran G said...
So pretty, Martha. Very good review full of interesting design detail "tips" and info.
11/17/11 7:03 AM
JPForster said...
I went to one of Linda Lee's trunk shows and saw several of her patterns made up for the show. However, I have not seen many posted reviews. I was intriqued by some of her designs and am so happy you posted this. I guess I'll have to buy! Thanks also for your "tips"!
11/17/11 9:06 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely blouse! The color is fabulous and the neckline is beautiful.
11/17/11 9:20 AM
JillyBe said...
I keep saying I have enough patterns, but with reviews like this I'm starting to yearn for more....especially nice with your changes!
11/17/11 5:46 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Glad to hear it does run smaller than the pattern shows it to be and can judge from that point on,,, I LOVE your top and originally did not think this top was for me but now I will try it out of a silk first then a knit ( would probably resize w/ a knit??) LOVE the gussets and will probably borrow your ideas on my own Stella! Thanks for the inspirtation, b/c you really made this top even more outstanding w/ your changes! Good Sewing~
4/10/12 2:02 PM
PattiinATL said...
Thanks for the review! I have what is probably a stupid question-at what point in the construction process did you add the darts?
3/15/13 7:33 AM
marthamyers said...
PattiinATL - not a stupid question at all. I had to go look! I added the sleeve darts before I hemmed the sleeves but after all of the other construction. I think it would be fine ti add the darts after all of the construction too, though.
3/16/13 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now