Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Heather Bailey: New Leaf Folding Totes - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 266 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 12:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
OH, goodness, do not say you are a novice!!! Everything you sew looks so expert. These are adorable, adorable and, like you, I love quilting cottons but I don't really want to quilt! Great pattern and the QA team looks hard at work, but Right Guy, sitting on his tail, looks seriously sleepy. Perhaps too much overtime inspecting totes down at the bag-making factory? I am definitely getting this pattern. I'll be watching for the review of the other tote!
11/16/11 12:47 PM
Aroura said...
Oh wow, those are the cutest and most convenient reusable shopping bags ever!
11/16/11 1:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it! Added it to my favorites!
11/16/11 2:21 PM
twilltape said...
These are so cute! Love the little sash to keep them bundled!
11/16/11 3:44 PM
SewWil said...
I LOVE these!!! I need this pattern.
11/16/11 4:18 PM
CAgirl said...
A perfect pattern for this time of year when we all need gift ideas! Your fabrics are so cheerful!
11/16/11 8:17 PM
marec said...
OK, now I have one MORE project to do :-) These are wonderful, and I do not think you are a novice. I love the photos, especially the one with the fog in the background...they look like prayer flags up there. (I am on the east side of the Cascades so fog is a rarity) Into my favorites.
11/18/11 11:10 AM
memekittysews said...
I was so inspired by your wonderful review and these gorgeous bags that I immediately ordered this pattern and have made around 20 of them for gifts(which were well recieved). Thank you for the great review! I had no idea that going green could be so pretty.
1/7/12 3:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8367
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 11/29/09
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4127 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4127 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5523
photo
Review by aprilsweet... on 2/17/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jasmine Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jasmine Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us