Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy 

20 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (11/19/11 11:14 AM) Reply
One more thing,,,great idea to do this w/ a knit ( not on bias), Thanks for the tip regarding the waist!
Cultured Purl said... (11/19/11 11:10 AM) Reply
VERY cute and flattering ! I ordered the book,,,,I am just getting hooked on Colette patterns now b/c they work well w/ my knitting asthetic ( knitting out of French Girl Knits and Modern Vintage Knits) Super great designs from all designers! Cant wait to put up picts on PR and Ravelry , I think I would make more than a few of these for summer if I were you! TOO CUTE!
marec said... (11/18/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Great look on you! I love that pattern and am looking forward to warmer weather to make it up. Thanks for the idea to use a knit:-)
JPForster said... (11/17/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Very, very nice! Classy! Color is wonderful!
becca a said... (11/17/11 9:04 AM) Reply
What a good idea to use a knit for this and the chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great on you!
arianamaniacs said... (11/17/11 2:34 AM) Reply
Nice blouse!
KensingtonCrab said... (11/16/11 7:52 PM) Reply
This is very flattering on you! Love the color!
AndreaSews said... (11/16/11 7:50 PM) Reply
I love this one one you, the color for one, is really good for you. I like how you did a knit for the body on this one with chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great styled with the big belt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review