SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy 

16 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
I love this one one you, the color for one, is really good for you. I like how you did a knit for the body on this one with chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great styled with the big belt.
11/16/11 7:50 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
This is very flattering on you! Love the color!
11/16/11 7:52 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice blouse!
11/17/11 2:34 AM
becca a said...
What a good idea to use a knit for this and the chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great on you!
11/17/11 9:04 AM
JPForster said...
Very, very nice! Classy! Color is wonderful!
11/17/11 9:14 AM
marec said...
Great look on you! I love that pattern and am looking forward to warmer weather to make it up. Thanks for the idea to use a knit:-)
11/18/11 11:05 AM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY cute and flattering ! I ordered the book,,,,I am just getting hooked on Colette patterns now b/c they work well w/ my knitting asthetic ( knitting out of French Girl Knits and Modern Vintage Knits) Super great designs from all designers! Cant wait to put up picts on PR and Ravelry , I think I would make more than a few of these for summer if I were you! TOO CUTE!
11/19/11 11:10 AM
Cultured Purl said...
One more thing,,,great idea to do this w/ a knit ( not on bias), Thanks for the tip regarding the waist!
11/19/11 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Vogue Patterns V8495

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now