SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy 

16 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (11/19/11 11:14 AM) Reply
One more thing,,,great idea to do this w/ a knit ( not on bias), Thanks for the tip regarding the waist!
Cultured Purl said... (11/19/11 11:10 AM) Reply
VERY cute and flattering ! I ordered the book,,,,I am just getting hooked on Colette patterns now b/c they work well w/ my knitting asthetic ( knitting out of French Girl Knits and Modern Vintage Knits) Super great designs from all designers! Cant wait to put up picts on PR and Ravelry , I think I would make more than a few of these for summer if I were you! TOO CUTE!
marec said... (11/18/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Great look on you! I love that pattern and am looking forward to warmer weather to make it up. Thanks for the idea to use a knit:-)
JPForster said... (11/17/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Very, very nice! Classy! Color is wonderful!
becca a said... (11/17/11 9:04 AM) Reply
What a good idea to use a knit for this and the chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great on you!
arianamaniacs said... (11/17/11 2:34 AM) Reply
Nice blouse!
KensingtonCrab said... (11/16/11 7:52 PM) Reply
This is very flattering on you! Love the color!
AndreaSews said... (11/16/11 7:50 PM) Reply
I love this one one you, the color for one, is really good for you. I like how you did a knit for the body on this one with chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great styled with the big belt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other 2013-2

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Simplicity 1757

photo
by: LucyMJ

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details