SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy 

16 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
I love this one one you, the color for one, is really good for you. I like how you did a knit for the body on this one with chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great styled with the big belt.
11/16/11 7:50 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
This is very flattering on you! Love the color!
11/16/11 7:52 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice blouse!
11/17/11 2:34 AM
becca a said...
What a good idea to use a knit for this and the chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great on you!
11/17/11 9:04 AM
JPForster said...
Very, very nice! Classy! Color is wonderful!
11/17/11 9:14 AM
marec said...
Great look on you! I love that pattern and am looking forward to warmer weather to make it up. Thanks for the idea to use a knit:-)
11/18/11 11:05 AM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY cute and flattering ! I ordered the book,,,,I am just getting hooked on Colette patterns now b/c they work well w/ my knitting asthetic ( knitting out of French Girl Knits and Modern Vintage Knits) Super great designs from all designers! Cant wait to put up picts on PR and Ravelry , I think I would make more than a few of these for summer if I were you! TOO CUTE!
11/19/11 11:10 AM
Cultured Purl said...
One more thing,,,great idea to do this w/ a knit ( not on bias), Thanks for the tip regarding the waist!
11/19/11 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now