Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 459 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/21/11 4:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
That looks so good on you!! I do like the belt length but see where it might get annoying. The neckline looks good as the pattern picture makes it look very low. A winner all around!
11/21/11 5:40 PM
jlg said...
This is a fabulous top for you. I love that you used Bounce strips.
11/21/11 6:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top.
11/21/11 6:09 PM
marthamyers said...
Nicely done! It is smashing on you.
11/21/11 7:01 PM
Gelbean said...
Absolutely flattering! I think the belt length would also annoy me. I have this pattern in stash but haven't gotten around to it yet.
11/21/11 7:16 PM
SewWil said...
Your top looks great on you. The fabric is so beautiful.
11/21/11 8:50 PM
JanineMck said...
great that you got to sew this - love your version - this is inspiring me to sew the top now.
11/21/11 9:07 PM
Barbara V said...
Yes, I agree.....flattering. Pretty fabric and a nice style that looks very comfortable. You look great!
11/21/11 10:46 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top and I love it paired with the pants. You look very polished in your outfit. Congratulations on prevailing over the clear elastic!
11/21/11 11:12 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking top -- I think it looks better than on the envelope! I love the print too. I think the belt looks good, but can see how it would get annoying. Could you loop some of the length up in a bow? Great review -- enjoy the top!
11/22/11 4:29 AM
KrissyB said...
Stunning! It looks so beautiful on you :)
11/22/11 12:25 PM
pdiddly said...
Love the top looks great with your white jeans very stylish
11/22/11 1:02 PM
petro said...
Nice top, the colour is terrific on you.
11/22/11 4:37 PM
booran said...
This top looks terrific on you I have looked at this pattern several time and bypassed it so after seeing your time I am going to buy this pattern.
11/23/11 9:05 PM
booran said...
sorry" time" should have read" top"
11/23/11 9:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Janet Jacket Janet Jacket
photo
Review by clothingen... on 2/4/14
Read Review

McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-109 Pea Coat
photo
Review by myraminx on 7/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us