SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

74 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/21/11 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
That looks so good on you!! I do like the belt length but see where it might get annoying. The neckline looks good as the pattern picture makes it look very low. A winner all around!
11/21/11 5:40 PM
jlg said...
This is a fabulous top for you. I love that you used Bounce strips.
11/21/11 6:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top.
11/21/11 6:09 PM
marthamyers said...
Nicely done! It is smashing on you.
11/21/11 7:01 PM
Gelbean said...
Absolutely flattering! I think the belt length would also annoy me. I have this pattern in stash but haven't gotten around to it yet.
11/21/11 7:16 PM
SewWil said...
Your top looks great on you. The fabric is so beautiful.
11/21/11 8:50 PM
JanineMck said...
great that you got to sew this - love your version - this is inspiring me to sew the top now.
11/21/11 9:07 PM
Barbara V said...
Yes, I agree.....flattering. Pretty fabric and a nice style that looks very comfortable. You look great!
11/21/11 10:46 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top and I love it paired with the pants. You look very polished in your outfit. Congratulations on prevailing over the clear elastic!
11/21/11 11:12 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking top -- I think it looks better than on the envelope! I love the print too. I think the belt looks good, but can see how it would get annoying. Could you loop some of the length up in a bow? Great review -- enjoy the top!
11/22/11 4:29 AM
KrissyB said...
Stunning! It looks so beautiful on you :)
11/22/11 12:25 PM
pdiddly said...
Love the top looks great with your white jeans very stylish
11/22/11 1:02 PM
petro said...
Nice top, the colour is terrific on you.
11/22/11 4:37 PM
booran said...
This top looks terrific on you I have looked at this pattern several time and bypassed it so after seeing your time I am going to buy this pattern.
11/23/11 9:05 PM
booran said...
sorry" time" should have read" top"
11/23/11 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review
Kwik Sew 3807

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now