Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2177 (Misses' Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:11/16/11 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mlsg said... (4/30/13 4:59 PM) Reply
I would never have picked this pattern based on the envelope drawing, but I love what you've done with it.
ALTmentalities said... (11/19/11 11:29 PM) Reply
Just bought this pattern, thanks to your review! Looks lovely.
Laurie Lou said... (11/17/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I would've never noticed this interesting bodice detail if not for your post. Your dress fits you wonderfully and I enjoyed reading more about it on your blog. Looks super on you!
Norsecross said... (11/17/11 11:37 AM) Reply
I think your frock is great! The bodice angles in the design is very interesting, lots of potential...keeping the dart pointiness in mind! No one needs ice cream cones in their fronts! The issue doesn't show up in the photo as a problem, I think you are getting away with it:)
Norsecross said... (11/17/11 10:53 AM) Reply
I think your frock is great. The bodice angles in the design is very interesting, lots of potential...keeping the dart pointiness in mind! No one needs ice cream cones in their fronts! The issue doesn't show up in the photo as a problem, I think you are getting away with it:)
becca a said... (11/17/11 8:57 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/17/11 4:26 AM) Reply
Beautifully fit dress. I love the vintage sheet that made the perfect fabric.
Huntwoman said... (11/17/11 2:31 AM) Reply
I love how cute a bed sheet can be. It sure looks great from this angle, interesting "point" about the darts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-113

photo
by: hoyhoy

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details