SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2177 (Misses' Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:11/16/11 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mlsg said...
I would never have picked this pattern based on the envelope drawing, but I love what you've done with it.
4/30/13 4:59 PM
ALTmentalities said...
Just bought this pattern, thanks to your review! Looks lovely.
11/19/11 11:29 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for a great review. I would've never noticed this interesting bodice detail if not for your post. Your dress fits you wonderfully and I enjoyed reading more about it on your blog. Looks super on you!
11/17/11 1:50 PM
Norsecross said...
I think your frock is great! The bodice angles in the design is very interesting, lots of potential...keeping the dart pointiness in mind! No one needs ice cream cones in their fronts! The issue doesn't show up in the photo as a problem, I think you are getting away with it:)
11/17/11 11:37 AM
Norsecross said...
I think your frock is great. The bodice angles in the design is very interesting, lots of potential...keeping the dart pointiness in mind! No one needs ice cream cones in their fronts! The issue doesn't show up in the photo as a problem, I think you are getting away with it:)
11/17/11 10:53 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress!
11/17/11 8:57 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautifully fit dress. I love the vintage sheet that made the perfect fabric.
11/17/11 4:26 AM
Huntwoman said...
I love how cute a bed sheet can be. It sure looks great from this angle, interesting "point" about the darts.
11/17/11 2:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other Avalon Jacket

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info