SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1013 (Gucci Ultrasuede Hobo Bag)

Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/11 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Wow, this is gorgeous. You are very talented. I'm off to vote now. Good luck.
11/18/11 3:17 PM
LakesideLady said...
Stunning bag. Excellent review. Best of luck to you in the contest.
11/18/11 3:22 PM
Celticstitcher said...
fantastic job, and brilliant review. I've just started making handbags and this review has loads of helpful info - the gucci video was fun. thank you and good luck in the comp
11/18/11 4:22 PM
cindyann said...
Wonderful bag! You did an amazing job on it.
11/18/11 4:52 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love it!!!
11/18/11 6:30 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I can hardly convey to you what an inspiration you are. Your bag is just short of unbelieveable, but your research and eight muslins and on and on is really over the top. And all of this peppered with your wit (flyers for JoAnne's tucked in your Gucci Jackie hobo is a hoot) puts you in your very own class. You really deserve to win, but actually your garments and bags have already escalated you beyond any prize someone else could give you. Brava!
11/18/11 11:23 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I can hardly convey to you what an inspiration you are. Your bag is just short of unbelieveable, but your research and eight muslins and on and on is really over the top. And all of this peppered with your wit (flyers for JoAnne's tucked in your Gucci Jackie hobo is a hoot) puts you in your very own class. You really deserve to win, but actually your garments and bags have already escalated you beyond any prize someone else could give you. Brava!
11/18/11 11:23 PM
MaryDB said...
Bravo, Nancy! Beautiful bag, well done, great review.
11/19/11 1:12 AM
JDpenelope said...
I loved reading your review and seeing all the photos. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your creative journey and your construction challenges. I make bags, but have never made (and probably never will) anything like this. That curve and junction is beautiful. Your stamina to see clearly and overcome "all obstacles in your way" (as the song goes) is so inspirational.
11/20/11 6:16 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful, beautiful bag!!
11/20/11 8:10 AM
Creativewan said...
Hello Nancy2001! I just want to say this handbag of yours is simply GORGEOUS!!! I appreciate the time you took to enlighten us by presenting details of your self-drafted pattern adventure though extremely helpful links, and for including the story behind it. You are such an inspiration to us and to me, a girl who's been sitting on her own self-drafted pattern for way too long (many months actually). What was especially encouraging to me was the fact that you made this beautiful bag on a home sewing machine! Kudos to you for your bravery to set out, perfect, and create your own designer bag, and Thank You Nancy2001 for sharing the process with us!!!
11/20/11 2:48 PM
dianem7624 said...
When I first saw this bag, I said no way. This is too professional, not homemade. Then I decided to look at your other reviews of bags and jackets and realize you know what you are doing. So very awesome. All of your hard work.
11/20/11 4:02 PM
CCQ said...
Wow, amazing!
11/22/11 9:37 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you all for your kind and generous reviews. And your votes, too.
11/26/11 7:32 AM
joann said...
This blows me away - what talent you have! I'm just so sorry I didn't see this until after 11/30 so I could have voted for you.
12/4/11 1:50 PM
zoezmommy said...
Wow... so inspiring! Thank you
9/30/12 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other 000

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review
McCall's 6369

photo
by: tree girl

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now