Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 45793-1013 (Gucci Ultrasuede Hobo Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 460 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/11 2:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Wow, this is gorgeous. You are very talented. I'm off to vote now. Good luck.
11/18/11 3:17 PM
LakesideLady said...
Stunning bag. Excellent review. Best of luck to you in the contest.
11/18/11 3:22 PM
Celticstitcher said...
fantastic job, and brilliant review. I've just started making handbags and this review has loads of helpful info - the gucci video was fun. thank you and good luck in the comp
11/18/11 4:22 PM
cindyann said...
Wonderful bag! You did an amazing job on it.
11/18/11 4:52 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love it!!!
11/18/11 6:30 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I can hardly convey to you what an inspiration you are. Your bag is just short of unbelieveable, but your research and eight muslins and on and on is really over the top. And all of this peppered with your wit (flyers for JoAnne's tucked in your Gucci Jackie hobo is a hoot) puts you in your very own class. You really deserve to win, but actually your garments and bags have already escalated you beyond any prize someone else could give you. Brava!
11/18/11 11:23 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I can hardly convey to you what an inspiration you are. Your bag is just short of unbelieveable, but your research and eight muslins and on and on is really over the top. And all of this peppered with your wit (flyers for JoAnne's tucked in your Gucci Jackie hobo is a hoot) puts you in your very own class. You really deserve to win, but actually your garments and bags have already escalated you beyond any prize someone else could give you. Brava!
11/18/11 11:23 PM
MaryDB said...
Bravo, Nancy! Beautiful bag, well done, great review.
11/19/11 1:12 AM
JDpenelope said...
I loved reading your review and seeing all the photos. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your creative journey and your construction challenges. I make bags, but have never made (and probably never will) anything like this. That curve and junction is beautiful. Your stamina to see clearly and overcome "all obstacles in your way" (as the song goes) is so inspirational.
11/20/11 6:16 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful, beautiful bag!!
11/20/11 8:10 AM
Creativewan said...
Hello Nancy2001! I just want to say this handbag of yours is simply GORGEOUS!!! I appreciate the time you took to enlighten us by presenting details of your self-drafted pattern adventure though extremely helpful links, and for including the story behind it. You are such an inspiration to us and to me, a girl who's been sitting on her own self-drafted pattern for way too long (many months actually). What was especially encouraging to me was the fact that you made this beautiful bag on a home sewing machine! Kudos to you for your bravery to set out, perfect, and create your own designer bag, and Thank You Nancy2001 for sharing the process with us!!!
11/20/11 2:48 PM
dianem7624 said...
When I first saw this bag, I said no way. This is too professional, not homemade. Then I decided to look at your other reviews of bags and jackets and realize you know what you are doing. So very awesome. All of your hard work.
11/20/11 4:02 PM
CCQ said...
Wow, amazing!
11/22/11 9:37 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you all for your kind and generous reviews. And your votes, too.
11/26/11 7:32 AM
joann said...
This blows me away - what talent you have! I'm just so sorry I didn't see this until after 11/30 so I could have voted for you.
12/4/11 1:50 PM
zoezmommy said...
Wow... so inspiring! Thank you
9/30/12 1:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8825
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7800
photo
Review by morzel on 5/6/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us