SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> b5248 (pullover tunics mockwrap,batwi)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 150)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/11 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (12/19/11 12:39 PM) Reply
Pretty color and it looks very nice...I like your idea for the neckline fix!
Margaret said... (12/18/11 2:07 PM) Reply
It looks very nicely made and very warm. Hope you get some use out of it even if it isn't your favorite. I do like the cheerful color too.
Terri A said... (12/13/11 3:16 PM) Reply
Looks comfy but sorry you didn't absolutely love it...
Judy Kski said... (12/12/11 12:06 PM) Reply
This looks like it would be a very comfortable top. The coverstitch finish on the neckline and hems looks very nice..
marec said... (12/12/11 9:45 AM) Reply
I love to use these type of tops for early morning throw over pjs kind of tops. Yours is cute and I hope you can find some love for it. :-)
fourkid said... (12/12/11 8:09 AM) Reply
I looks really nice - but I know what you mean by the bat-wing style - it is not one that works well for me either.
no7262 said... (12/12/11 8:00 AM) Reply
Your version turned out really nice. I am sure that it is also cozy to wear. Nora :)
renren said... (12/12/11 3:10 AM) Reply
It does look nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Other Hoopsister Bag

photo
by: Julkane

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details