SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> b5248 (pullover tunics mockwrap,batwi)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 141)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/11 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (12/19/11 12:39 PM) Reply
Pretty color and it looks very nice...I like your idea for the neckline fix!
Margaret said... (12/18/11 2:07 PM) Reply
It looks very nicely made and very warm. Hope you get some use out of it even if it isn't your favorite. I do like the cheerful color too.
Terri A said... (12/13/11 3:16 PM) Reply
Looks comfy but sorry you didn't absolutely love it...
Judy Kski said... (12/12/11 12:06 PM) Reply
This looks like it would be a very comfortable top. The coverstitch finish on the neckline and hems looks very nice..
marec said... (12/12/11 9:45 AM) Reply
I love to use these type of tops for early morning throw over pjs kind of tops. Yours is cute and I hope you can find some love for it. :-)
fourkid said... (12/12/11 8:09 AM) Reply
I looks really nice - but I know what you mean by the bat-wing style - it is not one that works well for me either.
no7262 said... (12/12/11 8:00 AM) Reply
Your version turned out really nice. I am sure that it is also cozy to wear. Nora :)
renren said... (12/12/11 3:10 AM) Reply
It does look nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details