Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7783 (Cape & Shawl) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 354 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/11 10:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
It's so pretty! I love the look of it... gotta make me one! :)
11/18/11 10:54 PM
Aixoise said...
Great idea. And you're right - the fabric is perfect. Enjoy your out-of-the-box fashion!
11/18/11 11:01 PM
Huntwoman said...
I have been wanting to make something like this, how inspiring!
11/19/11 5:53 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looks fabulous... and the journey there is part of the process... Take heart in knowing you probably, like me, enjoy the mull it over, mental part of sewing as well as the actual task at hand..
11/19/11 10:24 AM
Patti B said...
This is gorgeous on you in that nice plaid.
11/19/11 11:34 AM
AndreaSews said...
I absolutely love this! It looks great on you.
11/19/11 2:41 PM
sewbarbie said...
What a great looking cape.
11/19/11 11:01 PM
Nokiaj59 said...
Great work! I'd love to have it when your are ready to pass it on! Just kidding! The cape is awesome and I love the way you fringed with the bias tape - great tip! I'm putting this pattern on my list.
11/21/11 4:21 AM
Nokiaj59 said...
Great work! I'd love to have it when your are ready to pass it on! Just kidding! The cape is awesome and I love the way you fringed with the bias tape - great tip! I'm putting this pattern on my list.
11/21/11 4:21 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it.
11/21/11 1:14 PM
lynne1nor said...
Boy I think that's a stunning cape. I'm really impressed and it looks great on you!
11/22/11 10:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this cape your really funny about the prep time, you put out some exceptional garments Dana! I will be keeping an eye on you hence your "favored by" just went up-- so make sure you post unless you want to me to drive the ALL THE Way across town LOL :)
2/17/12 9:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 5778
photo
Review by SondraG on 12/21/09
Read Review

McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )
McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7257 Pattern
Burda 7257 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/3/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us