SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7783 (Cape & Shawl)

1 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/11 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
love this cape your really funny about the prep time, you put out some exceptional garments Dana! I will be keeping an eye on you hence your "favored by" just went up-- so make sure you post unless you want to me to drive the ALL THE Way across town LOL :)
2/17/12 9:44 AM
lynne1nor said...
Boy I think that's a stunning cape. I'm really impressed and it looks great on you!
11/22/11 10:35 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it.
11/21/11 1:14 PM
Nokiaj59 said...
Great work! I'd love to have it when your are ready to pass it on! Just kidding! The cape is awesome and I love the way you fringed with the bias tape - great tip! I'm putting this pattern on my list.
11/21/11 4:21 AM
Nokiaj59 said...
Great work! I'd love to have it when your are ready to pass it on! Just kidding! The cape is awesome and I love the way you fringed with the bias tape - great tip! I'm putting this pattern on my list.
11/21/11 4:21 AM
sewbarbie said...
What a great looking cape.
11/19/11 11:01 PM
AndreaSews said...
I absolutely love this! It looks great on you.
11/19/11 2:41 PM
Patti B said...
This is gorgeous on you in that nice plaid.
11/19/11 11:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looks fabulous... and the journey there is part of the process... Take heart in knowing you probably, like me, enjoy the mull it over, mental part of sewing as well as the actual task at hand..
11/19/11 10:24 AM
Huntwoman said...
I have been wanting to make something like this, how inspiring!
11/19/11 5:53 AM
Aixoise said...
Great idea. And you're right - the fabric is perfect. Enjoy your out-of-the-box fashion!
11/18/11 11:01 PM
Dale C said...
It's so pretty! I love the look of it... gotta make me one! :)
11/18/11 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now