Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PR Member's Pattern: 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 680 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/18/11 11:07 PM
Last Updated:11/25/11 6:04 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Very pretty skirt, thanks sharing this.
11/19/11 5:50 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I love this skirt!! How clever, and love the drape. and even more, I love your shoes!!
11/19/11 8:48 AM
marthamyers said...
So intriguing. And it looks divine on you. I too want to know about those shoes!
11/19/11 9:38 AM
taylormade said...
You seem to enjoy life so much, and this skirt is just another indication of how much! Fun, fabulous design.
11/19/11 10:00 AM
taylormade said...
You seem to enjoy life so much, and this skirt is just another indication of how much! Fun, fabulous design.
11/19/11 10:00 AM
taylormade said...
I don't know why my comments double up, sorry about that. I just read the blog instructions & can't wait to try this skirt. My granddaughter loves to twirl; how could u adapt this for a child? Thanks! Mary Taylor
11/19/11 10:09 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm so glad I saw this in person. It's even more wonderful. I can't wait to make it myself, although it will be a challenge to get fabric as fabulous as yours. Thanks for posting the instructions... and thanks for letting me try on the fantastic shoes :-)
11/19/11 10:49 AM
marec said...
Great skirt and wouldn't it be fun to do a sewalong? I love the whole outfit.
11/19/11 10:53 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous skirt and i am dying to try it! I also love the way you styled it with the orange jacket. You look great!
11/19/11 2:19 PM
lamstu said...
I like your skirt and the whole outfit, especially the shoes. Interesting and fun!
11/19/11 5:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your skirt and the play on plaids....and so pretty how you have it styled with the orange jacket and shoes!
11/19/11 9:38 PM
rivergum said...
sfshaza, you are so clever! I could look at that inspiration dress for hundred years and still not figure out how it is drafted. I ran up a muslin this afternoon and this will definitely become a favourite dress! The only thing I wonder having made the black dress larger and lightened it to see better, is if it perhaps a hexagon rather than a square at the top. If you follow the points of the corners upwards, they hit further in from where the side seams would be if there were any. It looks as if there might be a corner at each 'side seam', plus two in front and presumably another 2 at the back, making 6. A hexagon is not as easy as you cannot tear it (the tearing was one thing that made this skirt so easy and quick), but I have a lot of muslin fabric and will have a go some time. I'll let you know how it turns out.
11/20/11 1:53 AM
sfshaza said...
I'll have to study it again, rivergum. I did think it was 4 corners, but could be wrong. Please do let me know what you learn! (If you want to email me privately, my email address is in the profile of my blog.)
11/20/11 2:36 AM
taylormade said...
Oh please don't take us out of the loop on this one, rivergum! We all want to know what you discover about the shapes! This is so much fun.........
11/22/11 8:38 AM
Ann Smith said...
Thanks so much for the tutorial. This is a quick and fun skirt to make. I would love some fabric like yours.
11/25/11 12:00 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful and you look so fashionable in your Thanksgiving outfit - bet you'll get tons of compliments
11/25/11 5:12 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
11/25/11 5:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
At first I was wondering about this plaid skirt but it looks just absolutely fabulous on you-very nice design.
11/25/11 7:58 PM
solosmocker said...
Another brilliant design! Thanks, Shams.
11/26/11 3:23 PM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely brilliant! I've started my own tablecloth skirt, & I'm thinking there are going to be so many out there that we might just need to have a Skirt Party! ;D
11/27/11 4:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Who woulda' thunk a tablecloth could be worn so well? :o) I LOVE your entire outfit, right down to the SHOES. This skirt is so cute on you! I hope you wear it LOTS.
12/14/11 3:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us