Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 580 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/19/11 3:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice! I like your variation on the sleeve.
11/19/11 4:23 AM
Twinset said...
I do too! You've created a chic version of this pattern in this beautiful color; I love it and find it very inspiring!
11/19/11 5:16 AM
gabc said...
This is a lovely looking top - I have to say yours appeals to me more than the pattern envelope!
11/19/11 5:32 AM
jlg said...
I love your version of this. So pretty on you.
11/19/11 5:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
Great idea with the sleeve I'm sure to make another version like that. Bow will be yet another, I love this pattern too.
11/19/11 8:23 AM
Knitz said...
Nice top -- like your sleeve adaptation.
11/19/11 9:20 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely top and I am also a fan of the sleeve adaptation. Great idea.
11/19/11 11:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous top, especially with your modifications!
11/19/11 11:36 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice version and lovely color.
11/19/11 3:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love your sleeves! I need to try that:)
11/19/11 6:12 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your sleeves! Another great variation on a great pattern!
11/19/11 9:19 PM
portercs said...
Great job!
11/19/11 10:29 PM
Terri A said...
Everything about it is beautiful!
11/20/11 1:01 AM
GBK said...
Looks like a designer top, very cute!
11/20/11 3:16 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top! I just finished a different top but made the same sleeve "adjustment" - good idea to use them on this Jalie pattern, so I just might be "borrowing" that idea.
11/20/11 8:33 AM
becca a said...
Very nice top! I love the sleeve variation.
11/20/11 9:45 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty. Love your color choice too.
11/20/11 9:54 AM
pdiddly said...
Lovely version of the blouse - I like what you did to the sleeves - I agree with you its quick to make and very satisfying project.
11/20/11 3:10 PM
Christas said...
I can't believe I don't have this pattern. There are so many wonderful reviews of it. I really love your version!
11/20/11 10:41 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This top looks so comfortable yet chic! Love the pants you've styled it with too!
11/21/11 10:36 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
12/5/11 8:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us