SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

98 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 173 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/19/11 3:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice! I like your variation on the sleeve.
11/19/11 4:23 AM
Twinset said...
I do too! You've created a chic version of this pattern in this beautiful color; I love it and find it very inspiring!
11/19/11 5:16 AM
gabc said...
This is a lovely looking top - I have to say yours appeals to me more than the pattern envelope!
11/19/11 5:32 AM
jlg said...
I love your version of this. So pretty on you.
11/19/11 5:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
Great idea with the sleeve I'm sure to make another version like that. Bow will be yet another, I love this pattern too.
11/19/11 8:23 AM
Knitz said...
Nice top -- like your sleeve adaptation.
11/19/11 9:20 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely top and I am also a fan of the sleeve adaptation. Great idea.
11/19/11 11:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous top, especially with your modifications!
11/19/11 11:36 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice version and lovely color.
11/19/11 3:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love your sleeves! I need to try that:)
11/19/11 6:12 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your sleeves! Another great variation on a great pattern!
11/19/11 9:19 PM
portercs said...
Great job!
11/19/11 10:29 PM
Terri A said...
Everything about it is beautiful!
11/20/11 1:01 AM
GBK said...
Looks like a designer top, very cute!
11/20/11 3:16 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top! I just finished a different top but made the same sleeve "adjustment" - good idea to use them on this Jalie pattern, so I just might be "borrowing" that idea.
11/20/11 8:33 AM
becca a said...
Very nice top! I love the sleeve variation.
11/20/11 9:45 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty. Love your color choice too.
11/20/11 9:54 AM
pdiddly said...
Lovely version of the blouse - I like what you did to the sleeves - I agree with you its quick to make and very satisfying project.
11/20/11 3:10 PM
Christas said...
I can't believe I don't have this pattern. There are so many wonderful reviews of it. I really love your version!
11/20/11 10:41 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This top looks so comfortable yet chic! Love the pants you've styled it with too!
11/21/11 10:36 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
12/5/11 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-107

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
McCall's 6520

photo
by: tenlilelve...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now