Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: Truffle thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 512 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 6:16 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Your dress is stunning, great fabric. Sorry it was so difficult to work with but the end product is wonderful.
11/19/11 6:21 AM
marec said...
I love seeing this dress made up. Your version in blue is gorgeous. The book is pretty and informative, isn't it?
11/19/11 10:40 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I believe this is in the book,,,yes?? I LOVE how yours turned out, do you know if you can add sleeves?? would LOVE to add 3/4 sleeves on for winter wear
11/19/11 11:00 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I believe this is in the book,,,yes?? I LOVE how yours turned out, do you know if you can add sleeves?? would LOVE to add 3/4 sleeves on for winter wear ( or I would knit a capelet if not)
11/19/11 11:01 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very pretty.
11/19/11 3:04 PM
AndreaSews said...
So pretty, great fabric. I bet a ponte knit, as you suggested, would be great for this dress.
11/19/11 3:57 PM
Sandi S said...
Beautiful dress! I just got the book and this one is on my must-sew for spring list.
11/19/11 7:24 PM
KrissyB said...
That's a really cute dress and looks great on you!
11/20/11 2:51 PM
pdiddly said...
nice looking dress, love the colour
11/20/11 3:25 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great dress. Sorry about the troubles with the fabric, but the colour is beautiful. I am awaiting delivery of this book and can see this dress in my future.
11/20/11 10:20 PM
Scheri said...
Very nice fit
6/27/12 10:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fit you got on your dress and what a great idea of turning the darts into a princess seam!!! Love your idea with the piping, too. It does look great on you and worth all your frustration. Thanks for a very helpful review on this dress.
11/28/12 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

New Look 6150 Misses Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 8/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN1006
photo
Review by White Rabb... on 10/23/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us