SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Truffle 

18 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Your dress is stunning, great fabric. Sorry it was so difficult to work with but the end product is wonderful.
11/19/11 6:21 AM
marec said...
I love seeing this dress made up. Your version in blue is gorgeous. The book is pretty and informative, isn't it?
11/19/11 10:40 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I believe this is in the book,,,yes?? I LOVE how yours turned out, do you know if you can add sleeves?? would LOVE to add 3/4 sleeves on for winter wear
11/19/11 11:00 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I believe this is in the book,,,yes?? I LOVE how yours turned out, do you know if you can add sleeves?? would LOVE to add 3/4 sleeves on for winter wear ( or I would knit a capelet if not)
11/19/11 11:01 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very pretty.
11/19/11 3:04 PM
AndreaSews said...
So pretty, great fabric. I bet a ponte knit, as you suggested, would be great for this dress.
11/19/11 3:57 PM
Sandi S said...
Beautiful dress! I just got the book and this one is on my must-sew for spring list.
11/19/11 7:24 PM
KrissyB said...
That's a really cute dress and looks great on you!
11/20/11 2:51 PM
pdiddly said...
nice looking dress, love the colour
11/20/11 3:25 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great dress. Sorry about the troubles with the fabric, but the colour is beautiful. I am awaiting delivery of this book and can see this dress in my future.
11/20/11 10:20 PM
Scheri said...
Very nice fit
6/27/12 10:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fit you got on your dress and what a great idea of turning the darts into a princess seam!!! Love your idea with the piping, too. It does look great on you and worth all your frustration. Thanks for a very helpful review on this dress.
11/28/12 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now