SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Truffle 

18 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fit you got on your dress and what a great idea of turning the darts into a princess seam!!! Love your idea with the piping, too. It does look great on you and worth all your frustration. Thanks for a very helpful review on this dress.
11/28/12 9:21 AM
Scheri said...
Very nice fit
6/27/12 10:04 AM
Auntchelle said...
Great dress. Sorry about the troubles with the fabric, but the colour is beautiful. I am awaiting delivery of this book and can see this dress in my future.
11/20/11 10:20 PM
pdiddly said...
nice looking dress, love the colour
11/20/11 3:25 PM
KrissyB said...
That's a really cute dress and looks great on you!
11/20/11 2:51 PM
Sandi S said...
Beautiful dress! I just got the book and this one is on my must-sew for spring list.
11/19/11 7:24 PM
AndreaSews said...
So pretty, great fabric. I bet a ponte knit, as you suggested, would be great for this dress.
11/19/11 3:57 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very pretty.
11/19/11 3:04 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I believe this is in the book,,,yes?? I LOVE how yours turned out, do you know if you can add sleeves?? would LOVE to add 3/4 sleeves on for winter wear ( or I would knit a capelet if not)
11/19/11 11:01 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I believe this is in the book,,,yes?? I LOVE how yours turned out, do you know if you can add sleeves?? would LOVE to add 3/4 sleeves on for winter wear
11/19/11 11:00 AM
marec said...
I love seeing this dress made up. Your version in blue is gorgeous. The book is pretty and informative, isn't it?
11/19/11 10:40 AM
Huntwoman said...
Your dress is stunning, great fabric. Sorry it was so difficult to work with but the end product is wonderful.
11/19/11 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5676

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 2

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info