SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Truffle 

18 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Your dress is stunning, great fabric. Sorry it was so difficult to work with but the end product is wonderful.
11/19/11 6:21 AM
marec said...
I love seeing this dress made up. Your version in blue is gorgeous. The book is pretty and informative, isn't it?
11/19/11 10:40 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I believe this is in the book,,,yes?? I LOVE how yours turned out, do you know if you can add sleeves?? would LOVE to add 3/4 sleeves on for winter wear
11/19/11 11:00 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I believe this is in the book,,,yes?? I LOVE how yours turned out, do you know if you can add sleeves?? would LOVE to add 3/4 sleeves on for winter wear ( or I would knit a capelet if not)
11/19/11 11:01 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very pretty.
11/19/11 3:04 PM
AndreaSews said...
So pretty, great fabric. I bet a ponte knit, as you suggested, would be great for this dress.
11/19/11 3:57 PM
Sandi S said...
Beautiful dress! I just got the book and this one is on my must-sew for spring list.
11/19/11 7:24 PM
KrissyB said...
That's a really cute dress and looks great on you!
11/20/11 2:51 PM
pdiddly said...
nice looking dress, love the colour
11/20/11 3:25 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great dress. Sorry about the troubles with the fabric, but the colour is beautiful. I am awaiting delivery of this book and can see this dress in my future.
11/20/11 10:20 PM
Scheri said...
Very nice fit
6/27/12 10:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fit you got on your dress and what a great idea of turning the darts into a princess seam!!! Love your idea with the piping, too. It does look great on you and worth all your frustration. Thanks for a very helpful review on this dress.
11/28/12 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
New Look 6723

photo
by: Stitchsdm

Review