Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1019 (Clover) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 420 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 4:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Your final version is fabulous. They look great on you!
11/19/11 9:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants.
11/19/11 10:08 PM
becca a said...
Your final version is great! They are flattering and chic.
11/20/11 9:41 AM
sewme47 said...
Iml
11/20/11 4:19 PM
kchow said...
Hey, you made clovers too, how fun! For me, the fit was crazy, I made so many modifications. But, I just finished a second pair that I'm super happy with, and I bought this gorgeous stretch wool, so I'm going to be making my final pair with those. And now that I have spent so much time on fit, I'm going to use my modified pattern to make a whole bunch of pants, probably starting with boot cut jeans.
11/21/11 4:09 PM
Spaiyq said...
Its because Colette patterns are sized like rtw...unlike the big 4 and most others. I cut a 0 in clover and it fit perfectly on my muslin with no alterations! (Will posdt a review soon) However, I am a 6 in big 4 sizing so it would be exceedingly big if you cut your same vogue sizing in a colette pattern! Check the measurements from vogue to colette and compare! The finished pants look great on you!
11/22/11 5:04 AM
SewRuth said...
Sizing issues aside - just to let you know, I've purchased a stretch wool check for pair number 2. Knitters Delight beware, 2 and counting......
11/22/11 3:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Your blog post is so funny! Glad you were able to work it out. They look great.
11/28/11 0:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Butterick 5435 APRONS
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 1/11/11
Read Review

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by engk916 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us