Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 42911 (A Cute Angle) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 511 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 7:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This really does look nice. I love the fabric and style.
11/19/11 8:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and highly distinctive.
11/19/11 9:25 PM
CAgirl said...
Classy!
11/19/11 9:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning and very flattering on you. I love your fish closures.
11/19/11 10:35 PM
mm said...
This looks great on you.
11/20/11 0:05 AM
mm said...
This looks great on you.
11/20/11 0:06 AM
Baltosew said...
Very distinctive and the buttons are great!
11/20/11 1:40 AM
sewpatty said...
This turned out very nice
11/20/11 6:49 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love the design of this, especially the back. Great jacket.
11/20/11 8:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think looks quite fetching on you. Thanks for sharing the lining instructions.
11/20/11 9:04 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love it... been working on one at Sit'n'Stitch for a while know.. Esp Thanks for the lining link.. edited to add: I just looked at your back view... maybe go down a size and grade up for waist hip? I was able to try on Louise's sz small at a class with her... I have a fairly fitted garment in the upper chest area, and you might like that better, judging from your review comments. Love your closures and the back detailing... just a lovely jacket!
11/20/11 9:31 AM
JEF said...
Super looking
11/20/11 10:08 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Classic elegance...very nice jacket.
11/20/11 10:22 AM
marec said...
This style is lovely on you. I really like the fish closure-so interesting. Your view is just fantastic in the pictures!
11/20/11 8:01 PM
Karine said...
Love it. I am sure it would be a much more fun project make in linen. Thanks for the link to lining instructions.
11/20/11 9:18 PM
grey ann said...
very stylish - looks great on you.
11/23/11 7:08 PM
Annette1 said...
A great review, and a lovely, unique jacket! :o) It truly is a class with a twist.
11/30/11 0:59 AM
Cultured Purl said...
PERFECT jacket! I just purchased this pattern also, love the lines on you, really really pretty!
5/19/12 10:00 PM
jintie said...
I couldn't follow the instructions, and sewed the back seam at least three times before I was happy. And I also sewed it in a jacket weight - I think it would be better in a more lightweight fabric - it took some heavy pressing to make the neckline cooperate. I got confused with the one pattern piece for the fronts, although they are different lengths. It is a bit boxy - not sure if I'll make it again.
6/5/13 6:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7837
photo
Review by jetgirl707 on 11/21/10
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3576 1 hour top
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/10/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us