SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8860 (Shirt/blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/11 1:56 AM
Last Updated:12/4/11 6:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Burda: 8860 by FreyaStark  Burda: 8860 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Another fine addition to you extensive shirt collection. I hope you have some adventures while wearing it.
12/4/11 7:33 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I always enjoy your reviews. Thanks for suggesting the mccalls as a substitute which I own and need to try out before hunting down another pattern. Your blouses are always wonderful as is this one.
12/4/11 7:58 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful tribute to Dorothy (and the Remington.) Love the fabric. The shoulders and bust look like an excellent fit - maybe it culd be morphed with a pattern in which you like the bottom fit better.
12/4/11 8:08 AM
Christas said...
This is a nice tribute to your friend. Your blouse looks so nice on you, and the fit is perfect! Thank you for another very helpful review!
12/4/11 9:39 AM
MNBarb said...
You might want to rethink making this again. I think it's one of your BEST shirts. The fit is so nice and flattering to your figure.
12/4/11 11:19 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous blouse (boy, do I envy you all that L.O.L fabric) and what an interesting review to read. I agree with Barb-this is one of your best shirts.
12/4/11 11:29 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nicely done! This style has always been a favorite. Getting ready to start sewng some. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/4/11 11:43 AM
manola6176 said...
Great review. I loved reading about your friend. I achieved a very nice fit in the bust area and the style looks great on you.
12/4/11 12:19 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely on you. Love the fabric.
12/4/11 1:46 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY well fitted! Very nice shirt.
12/5/11 0:27 AM
Margaret said...
Another very nice shirt! As fourkid suggests, perhaps some of the shaping could be copied to another shirt pattern if you have any that need a better fit in those areas. Great to read about Dorothy!
12/5/11 6:28 AM
Renren said...
Wow. Vietnam. Remington portables. There's some memories. I like your top very much and hope you can in some way use the best features of this pattern down the road. I think it gives a great fit and is very attractive.
12/5/11 9:04 PM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely pattern Freya. I love the envelope versions. I agree with others, this is one of your best shirts.
12/6/11 4:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5992

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now