SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8860 (Shirt/blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/11 1:56 AM
Last Updated:12/4/11 6:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Burda: 8860 by FreyaStark  Burda: 8860 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said...
This is a lovely pattern Freya. I love the envelope versions. I agree with others, this is one of your best shirts.
12/6/11 4:56 AM
Renren said...
Wow. Vietnam. Remington portables. There's some memories. I like your top very much and hope you can in some way use the best features of this pattern down the road. I think it gives a great fit and is very attractive.
12/5/11 9:04 PM
Margaret said...
Another very nice shirt! As fourkid suggests, perhaps some of the shaping could be copied to another shirt pattern if you have any that need a better fit in those areas. Great to read about Dorothy!
12/5/11 6:28 AM
Mufffet said...
VERY well fitted! Very nice shirt.
12/5/11 0:27 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely on you. Love the fabric.
12/4/11 1:46 PM
manola6176 said...
Great review. I loved reading about your friend. I achieved a very nice fit in the bust area and the style looks great on you.
12/4/11 12:19 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nicely done! This style has always been a favorite. Getting ready to start sewng some. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/4/11 11:43 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous blouse (boy, do I envy you all that L.O.L fabric) and what an interesting review to read. I agree with Barb-this is one of your best shirts.
12/4/11 11:29 AM
MNBarb said...
You might want to rethink making this again. I think it's one of your BEST shirts. The fit is so nice and flattering to your figure.
12/4/11 11:19 AM
Christas said...
This is a nice tribute to your friend. Your blouse looks so nice on you, and the fit is perfect! Thank you for another very helpful review!
12/4/11 9:39 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful tribute to Dorothy (and the Remington.) Love the fabric. The shoulders and bust look like an excellent fit - maybe it culd be morphed with a pattern in which you like the bottom fit better.
12/4/11 8:08 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I always enjoy your reviews. Thanks for suggesting the mccalls as a substitute which I own and need to try out before hunting down another pattern. Your blouses are always wonderful as is this one.
12/4/11 7:58 AM
mm said...
Another fine addition to you extensive shirt collection. I hope you have some adventures while wearing it.
12/4/11 7:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-125

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review