SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men & Boys shirts, ties, vests)

16 more reviews
Viewed 116 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/11 2:10 PM
Last Updated:11/20/11 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
This is an absolutely wonderful review to match that wonderful shirt you have sewn for dh. This review is so well written and so full of info that I favorited you based on it! That's how impressed I am. I am hoping this pattern is in my stash and I'm pretty sure it is. Be sure to review the next one when the time is right!
11/20/11 4:36 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful review. I love that this pattern was one that let you enjoy some slow sewing. The result is very nice, and of course your husband loves Christmas his present!
11/20/11 10:36 PM
galadriel45 said...
How kind of you! I have some more clothing finished and need to get a decent picture to review them.
11/21/11 10:41 AM
Moxie Carol said...
Another helpful and inspiring review! Makes me wish I had bought some of that Pendleton worsted when we were in Portland for the P/P class. My husband has also done without shirts while I struggled with my own fitting issues. When I get to his Christmas shirt, I'll be referring to your review for techniques!
11/25/11 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now