SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men & Boys shirts, ties, vests)

17 more reviews
Viewed 126 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/11 2:10 PM
Last Updated:11/20/11 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

Style Arc sewing dress patterns


Patterns That Fit
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Moxie Carol said... (11/25/11 12:35 PM) Reply
Another helpful and inspiring review! Makes me wish I had bought some of that Pendleton worsted when we were in Portland for the P/P class. My husband has also done without shirts while I struggled with my own fitting issues. When I get to his Christmas shirt, I'll be referring to your review for techniques!
galadriel45 said... (11/21/11 10:41 AM) Reply
How kind of you! I have some more clothing finished and need to get a decent picture to review them.
Christas said... (11/20/11 10:36 PM) Reply
What a wonderful review. I love that this pattern was one that let you enjoy some slow sewing. The result is very nice, and of course your husband loves Christmas his present!
renren said... (11/20/11 4:36 PM) Reply
This is an absolutely wonderful review to match that wonderful shirt you have sewn for dh. This review is so well written and so full of info that I favorited you based on it! That's how impressed I am. I am hoping this pattern is in my stash and I'm pretty sure it is. Be sure to review the next one when the time is right!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-120

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details