SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 (Misses Dresses)

63 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/11 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Very cute! I made this dress and it came out cute, but HUGE! I think I might have to get out my seam ripper and take it in so that I can wear it as well as you do! PS Cute shoes too :)
11/20/11 5:04 PM
karen n said...
Really like your dress - pretty yet with that shoulder surprise.
11/20/11 5:11 PM
Victoria B said...
Hi slmstyle, Thanks Lady! Trust me I attempted to make this dress a year ago and picked the wrong fabric (4 way stretch) and the same thing happened---it was huge. I probably should go back and take those side seams in too. Hope your alteration works:)
11/20/11 5:11 PM
mesewlot said...
Great dress and shoes! Thanks for the bra tip!
11/20/11 7:14 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress!!!
11/20/11 8:14 PM
poppykettle said...
Great fabric choice - I do love this dress. You look great in it too! I made this for a friend a while back and had probs with needing to take it in too. There's definitely an over-supply of ease going on with this pattern!
11/20/11 9:07 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress, such a fun style and fabric.
11/20/11 10:23 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks fantastic!
11/20/11 10:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love your dress and you wear it well! Congratulations.
11/21/11 6:31 AM
pdiddly said...
Lovely looking dress
11/21/11 1:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking outfit.
11/21/11 1:55 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
So nice I had to comment twice ;-) - cute, cute, cute!
11/21/11 10:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! The fabric is beautiful!
11/24/11 1:05 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a hot dress. Love it!
12/5/11 8:04 PM
Nina Johnston said...
beautiful dress :) would you be able to help me .. I am sewing this dress (D) and I am stuck on #7 and #8 Thank you ahead of time :)
6/5/14 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Patrones Magazine 306-23

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
McCall's 3206

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review