Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6078 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1491 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/21/11 6:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top.
11/21/11 6:36 PM
Twinset said...
Really beautiful and flattering on you! Love your skirt too. Silk jersey is such a wonderful fabric!
11/21/11 6:40 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, your top is so pretty and looks perfect on you !
11/21/11 7:02 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice top, and I love the color and your silk jersey fabric choice, so luxurious!
11/21/11 7:04 PM
MNBarb said...
This outfit is fabulous!!
11/21/11 7:41 PM
margk said...
This is just lovely!
11/21/11 7:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! Silk jersey, yummm, and I love your skirt too.
11/21/11 8:36 PM
SewWil said...
Love the drape with this fabric. Beautiful top (and skirt)
11/21/11 8:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! :)
11/21/11 9:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! So is the skirt! Love the ruffles...
11/21/11 11:12 PM
Jodi B. said...
Oooh, you finally sewed it, Deepika! Mine's still aging. :) The top looks fabulous and so do you. It's a great picture of you.
11/21/11 11:14 PM
VivianZ said...
Cute top. I made one for my DIL and was too big, so I gave it to my daughter. Now I have one cut out for DIL to make. I keep forgetting to take photos.
11/22/11 9:31 AM
SandraB said...
Very elegant. Love the colour on you.
11/22/11 12:09 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! And that color is great on you!
11/22/11 4:11 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I agree, it's a lovely top. The colour is great on you. The skirt is fabu!! Loving the entire outfit.
11/22/11 5:12 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
It turned out so pretty, I just pulled that pattern out about two weeks ago, was about to make it and then got distracted. Your version just put it to the top of the pile!
11/24/11 1:09 AM
Erin D said...
This looks super luxurious!
11/26/11 10:00 PM
Beryl Koster said...
Can't believe it! this is the exact pattern i acually sign up to learn about, except I wanted to find out if anyone else has drafted a cowl collar. I have done quite a few but want a lower neckline. Any one?
11/28/11 0:51 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Whole outfit is gorgeous! I was wondering what to use that ruffle fabric for!
11/30/11 11:39 AM
JEF said...
Wow. This is a knockout - gorgeous gorgeous top.
12/1/11 11:30 PM
niceheart said...
I love the bound finish. But where is the tip on how you did it?
1/15/12 11:33 PM
Deepika said...
Hi Niceheart. If you look above my review you'll see the tip - Narrow binding on armholes and neckline in knits.
1/16/12 11:24 AM
Gendun said...
Great review! Thanks so much. That fabric is jaw droppingly gorgeous, and perfect with your coloring. No wonder you've been saving it for the perfect thing. I agree with you on top stitching, and this fabric deserves the best. (Smiles) You look lovely.
9/19/12 1:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 5934
photo
Review by pmac on 1/31/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket Ikina Jacket
photo
Review by PaulaM on 10/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us