SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

81 more reviews
Viewed 1500 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/21/11 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top.
11/21/11 6:36 PM
Twinset said...
Really beautiful and flattering on you! Love your skirt too. Silk jersey is such a wonderful fabric!
11/21/11 6:40 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, your top is so pretty and looks perfect on you !
11/21/11 7:02 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice top, and I love the color and your silk jersey fabric choice, so luxurious!
11/21/11 7:04 PM
MNBarb said...
This outfit is fabulous!!
11/21/11 7:41 PM
margk said...
This is just lovely!
11/21/11 7:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! Silk jersey, yummm, and I love your skirt too.
11/21/11 8:36 PM
SewWil said...
Love the drape with this fabric. Beautiful top (and skirt)
11/21/11 8:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! :)
11/21/11 9:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! So is the skirt! Love the ruffles...
11/21/11 11:12 PM
Jodi B. said...
Oooh, you finally sewed it, Deepika! Mine's still aging. :) The top looks fabulous and so do you. It's a great picture of you.
11/21/11 11:14 PM
VivianZ said...
Cute top. I made one for my DIL and was too big, so I gave it to my daughter. Now I have one cut out for DIL to make. I keep forgetting to take photos.
11/22/11 9:31 AM
SandraB said...
Very elegant. Love the colour on you.
11/22/11 12:09 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! And that color is great on you!
11/22/11 4:11 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I agree, it's a lovely top. The colour is great on you. The skirt is fabu!! Loving the entire outfit.
11/22/11 5:12 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
It turned out so pretty, I just pulled that pattern out about two weeks ago, was about to make it and then got distracted. Your version just put it to the top of the pile!
11/24/11 1:09 AM
Erin D said...
This looks super luxurious!
11/26/11 10:00 PM
Beryl Koster said...
Can't believe it! this is the exact pattern i acually sign up to learn about, except I wanted to find out if anyone else has drafted a cowl collar. I have done quite a few but want a lower neckline. Any one?
11/28/11 0:51 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Whole outfit is gorgeous! I was wondering what to use that ruffle fabric for!
11/30/11 11:39 AM
JEF said...
Wow. This is a knockout - gorgeous gorgeous top.
12/1/11 11:30 PM
niceheart said...
I love the bound finish. But where is the tip on how you did it?
1/15/12 11:33 PM
Deepika said...
Hi Niceheart. If you look above my review you'll see the tip - Narrow binding on armholes and neckline in knits.
1/16/12 11:24 AM
Gendun said...
Great review! Thanks so much. That fabric is jaw droppingly gorgeous, and perfect with your coloring. No wonder you've been saving it for the perfect thing. I agree with you on top stitching, and this fabric deserves the best. (Smiles) You look lovely.
9/19/12 1:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Elle pant

photo
by: jannw

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now