SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> #109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1074 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 395 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/11 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (10/10/13 9:13 PM) Reply
Just adding that you sold me! I ordered the pattern and am getting ready to trace it ... thanks for writing such a good review.
marymary86 said... (11/10/12 8:43 AM) Reply
I saw this skirt on your blog and had to look up the review. You look amazing in it; the design is really flattering.
KathySews said... (8/21/12 2:02 AM) Reply
great skirt - I am looking at reviews because I plan to try this pattern tomorrow.
Cultured Purl said... (3/11/12 5:19 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and great fit! What a great idea to add a cute kick pleat!
Sewandwrite said... (2/20/12 5:01 PM) Reply
Debbie, thanks so much for your advice about the elastic. I thought I was stuck with a pattern that required some special notion. Now I'm willing to give it a whirl!
RatRace said... (2/9/12 1:46 PM) Reply
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
RatRace said... (2/9/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/31/12 12:29 PM) Reply
Based on your review, I have now ordered this pattern for myself :)
fourkid said... (12/4/11 8:38 AM) Reply
Thaks for the tips about the elastic and ideas on how to change it up. It looks like a great pattern - I will give it a second look!
Nancywin said... (11/26/11 1:09 AM) Reply
oh, you are such and enabler! I have really liked the other PP patterns I have tried. Now I'm probably going to have to get this one!
OP Gal said... (11/22/11 6:20 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt and wonderful review, as usual.
Schnauzer said... (11/22/11 5:40 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt, gorgeous new body! Congratulations Debbie.
Sewing Chick said... (11/22/11 9:15 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great, and you are getting slimmer and slimmer! I have made so many of these. It's perfect for a quick gratification.
Woolygal said... (11/22/11 8:09 AM) Reply
I've made this skirt twice. You're right, it's worth every penny for the pattern.
Linda E. said... (11/22/11 7:59 AM) Reply
nice skirt great review
Fran G said... (11/22/11 7:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Debbie. You are looking fabulous..
Wino said... (11/21/11 9:02 PM) Reply
Great review ! I've been wanting to try this skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-31

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Bonnie Blue Designs 138

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details