Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: #109 (Magic Pencil Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 981 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 31 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/11 8:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wino said...
Great review ! I've been wanting to try this skirt.
11/21/11 9:02 PM
Fran G said...
Thanks for the review, Debbie. You are looking fabulous..
11/22/11 7:31 AM
Linda E. said...
nice skirt great review
11/22/11 7:59 AM
Woolygal said...
I've made this skirt twice. You're right, it's worth every penny for the pattern.
11/22/11 8:09 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your skirt looks great, and you are getting slimmer and slimmer! I have made so many of these. It's perfect for a quick gratification.
11/22/11 9:15 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt, gorgeous new body! Congratulations Debbie.
11/22/11 5:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking skirt and wonderful review, as usual.
11/22/11 6:20 PM
Nancywin said...
oh, you are such and enabler! I have really liked the other PP patterns I have tried. Now I'm probably going to have to get this one!
11/26/11 1:09 AM
fourkid said...
Thaks for the tips about the elastic and ideas on how to change it up. It looks like a great pattern - I will give it a second look!
12/4/11 8:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Based on your review, I have now ordered this pattern for myself :)
1/31/12 12:29 PM
RatRace said...
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
2/9/12 1:41 PM
RatRace said...
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
2/9/12 1:46 PM
Sewandwrite said...
Debbie, thanks so much for your advice about the elastic. I thought I was stuck with a pattern that required some special notion. Now I'm willing to give it a whirl!
2/20/12 5:01 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Cute skirt and great fit! What a great idea to add a cute kick pleat!
3/11/12 5:19 PM
KathySews said...
great skirt - I am looking at reviews because I plan to try this pattern tomorrow.
8/21/12 2:02 AM
marymary86 said...
I saw this skirt on your blog and had to look up the review. You look amazing in it; the design is really flattering.
11/10/12 8:43 AM
marymary86 said...
Just adding that you sold me! I ordered the pattern and am getting ready to trace it ... thanks for writing such a good review.
10/10/13 9:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6119
photo
Review by slmstyle on 4/25/13
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2949 Misses Topper
photo
Review by Brodie on 5/9/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6926 Pattern
Burda 6926 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us