SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> #109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1062 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/11 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
Just adding that you sold me! I ordered the pattern and am getting ready to trace it ... thanks for writing such a good review.
10/10/13 9:13 PM
marymary86 said...
I saw this skirt on your blog and had to look up the review. You look amazing in it; the design is really flattering.
11/10/12 8:43 AM
KathySews said...
great skirt - I am looking at reviews because I plan to try this pattern tomorrow.
8/21/12 2:02 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Cute skirt and great fit! What a great idea to add a cute kick pleat!
3/11/12 5:19 PM
Sewandwrite said...
Debbie, thanks so much for your advice about the elastic. I thought I was stuck with a pattern that required some special notion. Now I'm willing to give it a whirl!
2/20/12 5:01 PM
RatRace said...
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
2/9/12 1:46 PM
RatRace said...
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
2/9/12 1:41 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Based on your review, I have now ordered this pattern for myself :)
1/31/12 12:29 PM
fourkid said...
Thaks for the tips about the elastic and ideas on how to change it up. It looks like a great pattern - I will give it a second look!
12/4/11 8:38 AM
Nancywin said...
oh, you are such and enabler! I have really liked the other PP patterns I have tried. Now I'm probably going to have to get this one!
11/26/11 1:09 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking skirt and wonderful review, as usual.
11/22/11 6:20 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt, gorgeous new body! Congratulations Debbie.
11/22/11 5:40 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Your skirt looks great, and you are getting slimmer and slimmer! I have made so many of these. It's perfect for a quick gratification.
11/22/11 9:15 AM
Woolygal said...
I've made this skirt twice. You're right, it's worth every penny for the pattern.
11/22/11 8:09 AM
Linda E. said...
nice skirt great review
11/22/11 7:59 AM
Fran G said...
Thanks for the review, Debbie. You are looking fabulous..
11/22/11 7:31 AM
Wino said...
Great review ! I've been wanting to try this skirt.
11/21/11 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com 001

photo
by: touran

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1029

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now