SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7739 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About YasmeenSstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 1:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharp said...
Your dress is so pretty! The fabric is luscious!
8/19/13 6:41 PM
YasmeenS said...
Thanks for all of the compliments! I think you've inspired me to try this pattern again...love the idea to use a knit.
11/29/11 10:48 PM
Nancywin said...
Really great looking dress! I love your fabric choice and the shorter length really makes it look current.
11/26/11 1:05 AM
michalklimer said...
Love it, cute cute dress!
11/25/11 12:37 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! I love the collar.
11/23/11 10:46 AM
Levone said...
This is a really nice dress, really cute. I agree with the knit comment (maybe a nice double knit)...I think that would give you a chance to try it out again.
11/22/11 4:38 PM
MNBarb said...
I really like this dress. I wonder if it would also work in a stable knit without the zipper for a different look. You could then make it more fitted but have room to move about.
11/22/11 12:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's lovely!! Great review, too. :)
11/22/11 11:18 AM
Christas said...
Super CUTE!!!
11/22/11 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info