SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3650 (Super Combination)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 1:03 PM
Last Updated:11/23/11 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Good source for fabric and a bonus hem included. Looks snugly warm and the pricing is right even if it lasts only one season, as you noted.
11/22/11 1:19 PM
marec said...
Good fabric idea, and I love the color. I admire your campaign to "defrump" and I also am working on that.
11/22/11 3:39 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great idea to use a throw for fabric. It will be warm, too.
11/22/11 6:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great! Toasty and a step up from a sweatshirt. I like the binding at the neck - a bit of fun color.
11/22/11 10:03 PM
Margaret said...
Great fabric idea -- love the colors and this looks nice and warm, but also dressier than a sweatshirt (as khurtdvm mentioned).
11/23/11 4:30 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Clever binding! Did you just use stretch jersey and sew it on? Love it!
11/23/11 12:45 PM
jannw said...
Carla..the binding is a Kaffe Fasset quilting cotton cut on the bias. I sewed it to the inside and flipped it out and then stitched it on the outside
11/23/11 1:02 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Looks soft, warm and toasty. Great use of a throw. Cute binging.
11/23/11 4:20 PM
treefrog said...
Looks lovely a warm and a nice bright colour
11/23/11 5:06 PM
Christas said...
Great idea to use the throw for fabric. The color is very pretty, and your new top looks great!
11/24/11 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
No Pattern Used DIY Tutorial

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now