SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3650 (Super Combination)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 1:03 PM
Last Updated:11/23/11 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Good source for fabric and a bonus hem included. Looks snugly warm and the pricing is right even if it lasts only one season, as you noted.
11/22/11 1:19 PM
marec said...
Good fabric idea, and I love the color. I admire your campaign to "defrump" and I also am working on that.
11/22/11 3:39 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great idea to use a throw for fabric. It will be warm, too.
11/22/11 6:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great! Toasty and a step up from a sweatshirt. I like the binding at the neck - a bit of fun color.
11/22/11 10:03 PM
Margaret said...
Great fabric idea -- love the colors and this looks nice and warm, but also dressier than a sweatshirt (as khurtdvm mentioned).
11/23/11 4:30 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Clever binding! Did you just use stretch jersey and sew it on? Love it!
11/23/11 12:45 PM
jannw said...
Carla..the binding is a Kaffe Fasset quilting cotton cut on the bias. I sewed it to the inside and flipped it out and then stitched it on the outside
11/23/11 1:02 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Looks soft, warm and toasty. Great use of a throw. Cute binging.
11/23/11 4:20 PM
treefrog said...
Looks lovely a warm and a nice bright colour
11/23/11 5:06 PM
Christas said...
Great idea to use the throw for fabric. The color is very pretty, and your new top looks great!
11/24/11 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now