Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7314 (misses jacket and cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:LJane
photo

 
 
About LJanestar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said... (11/26/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Great coat! I really like the shape of the sleeves! Sorry you feel they are a bit short but they look good!
Q Valley Mary said... (11/23/11 11:23 AM) Reply
I love the bias seam finish. You could almost wear this coat reversed with such a neat finish, but it also looks great as intended.
LJane said... (11/23/11 10:54 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Nice to know it doesn't look too young. dorothyn- I should have noted that I'm sort of tugging on them in the photos. The length is totally fine when my arms are at my side but as soon as I move my arms up, they slide up way above my wrists. It may have something to do with the shape of the sleeve. Of course if I did lengthen them they would be too long at my sides.
Aroura said... (11/23/11 2:44 AM) Reply
Great looking coat! The style is perfect, not too young.
marykpfist said... (11/23/11 0:19 AM) Reply
darling coat. Def NOT too young! :-)
Michele W said... (11/22/11 11:27 PM) Reply
What a beautiful coat! You've done a great job. It looks and sounds cute and cosy. Several really nice details. Think I will put this one on my list to try.
dorothyn said... (11/22/11 10:17 PM) Reply
You got a really good result. I love the way it looks a bit shaped from the front but then has the swing coat look from the back. It fits you nicely and looks really cute! Unless I'm missing something from your photos, I don't think the sleeves need to be any longer. Mid-palm is plenty long for a coat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details