Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7314 (misses jacket and cape) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 236 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:LJane
photo
About LJanestar
SC USA
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 9:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
You got a really good result. I love the way it looks a bit shaped from the front but then has the swing coat look from the back. It fits you nicely and looks really cute! Unless I'm missing something from your photos, I don't think the sleeves need to be any longer. Mid-palm is plenty long for a coat.
11/22/11 10:17 PM
Michele W said...
What a beautiful coat! You've done a great job. It looks and sounds cute and cosy. Several really nice details. Think I will put this one on my list to try.
11/22/11 11:27 PM
marykpfist said...
darling coat. Def NOT too young! :-)
11/23/11 0:19 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking coat! The style is perfect, not too young.
11/23/11 2:44 AM
LJane said...
Thanks everyone! Nice to know it doesn't look too young. dorothyn- I should have noted that I'm sort of tugging on them in the photos. The length is totally fine when my arms are at my side but as soon as I move my arms up, they slide up way above my wrists. It may have something to do with the shape of the sleeve. Of course if I did lengthen them they would be too long at my sides.
11/23/11 10:54 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I love the bias seam finish. You could almost wear this coat reversed with such a neat finish, but it also looks great as intended.
11/23/11 11:23 AM
kremmer said...
Great coat! I really like the shape of the sleeves! Sorry you feel they are a bit short but they look good!
11/26/11 10:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us