SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7314 (misses jacket and cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:LJane
photo

 
 
About LJanestar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said... (11/26/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Great coat! I really like the shape of the sleeves! Sorry you feel they are a bit short but they look good!
Q Valley Mary said... (11/23/11 11:23 AM) Reply
I love the bias seam finish. You could almost wear this coat reversed with such a neat finish, but it also looks great as intended.
LJane said... (11/23/11 10:54 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Nice to know it doesn't look too young. dorothyn- I should have noted that I'm sort of tugging on them in the photos. The length is totally fine when my arms are at my side but as soon as I move my arms up, they slide up way above my wrists. It may have something to do with the shape of the sleeve. Of course if I did lengthen them they would be too long at my sides.
Aroura said... (11/23/11 2:44 AM) Reply
Great looking coat! The style is perfect, not too young.
marykpfist said... (11/23/11 0:19 AM) Reply
darling coat. Def NOT too young! :-)
Michele W said... (11/22/11 11:27 PM) Reply
What a beautiful coat! You've done a great job. It looks and sounds cute and cosy. Several really nice details. Think I will put this one on my list to try.
dorothyn said... (11/22/11 10:17 PM) Reply
You got a really good result. I love the way it looks a bit shaped from the front but then has the swing coat look from the back. It fits you nicely and looks really cute! Unless I'm missing something from your photos, I don't think the sleeves need to be any longer. Mid-palm is plenty long for a coat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review