SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7314 (misses jacket and cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:LJane
photo

 
 
About LJanestar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
You got a really good result. I love the way it looks a bit shaped from the front but then has the swing coat look from the back. It fits you nicely and looks really cute! Unless I'm missing something from your photos, I don't think the sleeves need to be any longer. Mid-palm is plenty long for a coat.
11/22/11 10:17 PM
Michele W said...
What a beautiful coat! You've done a great job. It looks and sounds cute and cosy. Several really nice details. Think I will put this one on my list to try.
11/22/11 11:27 PM
marykpfist said...
darling coat. Def NOT too young! :-)
11/23/11 0:19 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking coat! The style is perfect, not too young.
11/23/11 2:44 AM
LJane said...
Thanks everyone! Nice to know it doesn't look too young. dorothyn- I should have noted that I'm sort of tugging on them in the photos. The length is totally fine when my arms are at my side but as soon as I move my arms up, they slide up way above my wrists. It may have something to do with the shape of the sleeve. Of course if I did lengthen them they would be too long at my sides.
11/23/11 10:54 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I love the bias seam finish. You could almost wear this coat reversed with such a neat finish, but it also looks great as intended.
11/23/11 11:23 AM
kremmer said...
Great coat! I really like the shape of the sleeves! Sorry you feel they are a bit short but they look good!
11/26/11 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5674

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6110

photo
by: penelopey4

Review