SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7314 (misses jacket and cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:LJane
photo

 
 
About LJanestar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said...
Great coat! I really like the shape of the sleeves! Sorry you feel they are a bit short but they look good!
11/26/11 10:20 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I love the bias seam finish. You could almost wear this coat reversed with such a neat finish, but it also looks great as intended.
11/23/11 11:23 AM
LJane said...
Thanks everyone! Nice to know it doesn't look too young. dorothyn- I should have noted that I'm sort of tugging on them in the photos. The length is totally fine when my arms are at my side but as soon as I move my arms up, they slide up way above my wrists. It may have something to do with the shape of the sleeve. Of course if I did lengthen them they would be too long at my sides.
11/23/11 10:54 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking coat! The style is perfect, not too young.
11/23/11 2:44 AM
marykpfist said...
darling coat. Def NOT too young! :-)
11/23/11 0:19 AM
Michele W said...
What a beautiful coat! You've done a great job. It looks and sounds cute and cosy. Several really nice details. Think I will put this one on my list to try.
11/22/11 11:27 PM
dorothyn said...
You got a really good result. I love the way it looks a bit shaped from the front but then has the swing coat look from the back. It fits you nicely and looks really cute! Unless I'm missing something from your photos, I don't think the sleeves need to be any longer. Mid-palm is plenty long for a coat.
11/22/11 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: lydianmode

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info