SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8634 (Misses' Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/22/11 11:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
What a nice fit you've achieved! It looks great and I love that color on you!
11/24/11 8:34 AM
Christas said...
I love the knotted cowl! Your new top looks very nice!
11/24/11 1:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great tunic, love the colour, and how clever to work out where that horizontal seam should be. The knot is very clever.
11/24/11 1:22 AM
booran said...
Love your top - the colour really suits you. Thank you for the tip on the cowl will try next time myself. Wish my muslins turn out as nice as yours.
11/23/11 8:41 PM
JTink said...
You look great in this...super job.
11/23/11 5:12 PM
treefrog said...
Great top and such a lovely colour. I like the way you determined the empire line height - very innovative.
11/23/11 5:12 PM
katlew03 said...
Looks great. Thanks for the link for the knotted cowl.
11/23/11 3:45 PM
nickelc624 said...
I love your top! The fit is great and the color is beautiful.
11/23/11 1:07 PM
crazygrad said...
Nice blouse! But YOU look gorgeous!
11/23/11 11:42 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow, Mary. So gorgeous on you! I've been wanting to try Pam's technique too. It is the perfect touch on this pattern. OK, I have to go buy this pattern now!
11/23/11 10:04 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you and what a perfect color for your complexion. I really like the tab on the cowl for something different. Very cute!
11/23/11 9:37 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice RTW muslin. Thanks for the review. This is my first time noticing this pattern. I will give it a try.
11/23/11 9:13 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! Very nice changes... the front seam looks like it worked well and so did the extra detail on the cowl. Have fun with the next version(s)!
11/23/11 8:06 AM
jlg said...
Your version of this is wonderful. It is very becoming.
11/23/11 7:03 AM
jannw said...
I wasn't interested in this pattern at first, but I LOVE your version! What a great job..a definitely more than wearable muslin..that color is so good on you!
11/23/11 5:23 AM
c.k. paz said...
Your finished top looks great; very flattering fit. I've been looking for a top with a cowl neckline and, thanks to your review, I'll keep this one in mind.
11/23/11 2:20 AM
Aixoise said...
I think you nailed it. Looking forward to seeing future versions. I thought that was Pam's cowl treatment. Genius!
11/22/11 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
What a pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review. Your changes paid off because it looks wonderful on you. Looks to me like it is a VERY wearable muslin.
11/22/11 11:24 PM
Renren said...
Good idea for lowering the horizontal seam in front--many have mentioned it sits too high. I like the borrowed cowl treatment, too. Pam is something else with all those cool ideas for handling cowls. Glad to see you put one of her excellent tutorials to good use.
11/22/11 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5974

photo
by: aleah42

Review