Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8634 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 526 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/22/11 11:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Good idea for lowering the horizontal seam in front--many have mentioned it sits too high. I like the borrowed cowl treatment, too. Pam is something else with all those cool ideas for handling cowls. Glad to see you put one of her excellent tutorials to good use.
11/22/11 11:17 PM
SewWil said...
What a pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review. Your changes paid off because it looks wonderful on you. Looks to me like it is a VERY wearable muslin.
11/22/11 11:24 PM
Aixoise said...
I think you nailed it. Looking forward to seeing future versions. I thought that was Pam's cowl treatment. Genius!
11/22/11 11:46 PM
c.k. paz said...
Your finished top looks great; very flattering fit. I've been looking for a top with a cowl neckline and, thanks to your review, I'll keep this one in mind.
11/23/11 2:20 AM
jannw said...
I wasn't interested in this pattern at first, but I LOVE your version! What a great job..a definitely more than wearable muslin..that color is so good on you!
11/23/11 5:23 AM
jlg said...
Your version of this is wonderful. It is very becoming.
11/23/11 7:03 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! Very nice changes... the front seam looks like it worked well and so did the extra detail on the cowl. Have fun with the next version(s)!
11/23/11 8:06 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice RTW muslin. Thanks for the review. This is my first time noticing this pattern. I will give it a try.
11/23/11 9:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you and what a perfect color for your complexion. I really like the tab on the cowl for something different. Very cute!
11/23/11 9:37 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow, Mary. So gorgeous on you! I've been wanting to try Pam's technique too. It is the perfect touch on this pattern. OK, I have to go buy this pattern now!
11/23/11 10:04 AM
crazygrad said...
Nice blouse! But YOU look gorgeous!
11/23/11 11:42 AM
nickelc624 said...
I love your top! The fit is great and the color is beautiful.
11/23/11 1:07 PM
katlew03 said...
Looks great. Thanks for the link for the knotted cowl.
11/23/11 3:45 PM
treefrog said...
Great top and such a lovely colour. I like the way you determined the empire line height - very innovative.
11/23/11 5:12 PM
JTink said...
You look great in this...super job.
11/23/11 5:12 PM
booran said...
Love your top - the colour really suits you. Thank you for the tip on the cowl will try next time myself. Wish my muslins turn out as nice as yours.
11/23/11 8:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great tunic, love the colour, and how clever to work out where that horizontal seam should be. The knot is very clever.
11/24/11 1:22 AM
Christas said...
I love the knotted cowl! Your new top looks very nice!
11/24/11 1:54 AM
NC Carol said...
What a nice fit you've achieved! It looks great and I love that color on you!
11/24/11 8:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5825
photo
Review by Nancywin on 10/14/09
Read Review

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9461 Pattern
Burda 9461 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 8436
photo
Review by Graca on 10/21/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us