SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-128a (bowtie blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 6:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janiki said...
Thanks for the review. Since I'm thinking of making this too, perhaps you could specify as to where there's too much fabric. Thanks.
11/23/11 6:55 AM
dbsewer said...
It's a cute pattern, but if you don't love something, it's not worth sewing again. Burda instructions are hard to fathom, so good for you figuring them out on your own.
11/23/11 8:39 AM
twinkle72 said...
Manikin, it felt like there was too much fabric in the bodice. I do have a small bust. Also, perhaps if my fabric had a drapier hand, it would have been OK.
11/23/11 9:24 AM
marec said...
It is really pretty, especially in the print you chose. Perhaps you will like it more when it softens a bit in the wash. Pairing it with some dress trousers might be nice too. I like it :-)
11/23/11 11:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty top! It looks fine from what I see, but you know works for you.
11/24/11 0:44 AM
manola6176 said...
Nice pattern. Sorry you don't like the blouse but I think it is mainly due to your fabric choice. I think you would have a much better result with something more drapy.
11/24/11 5:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Burda 7494

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now