SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-128a (bowtie blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72

About twinkle72star
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 6:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
manola6176 said... (11/24/11 5:09 AM) Reply
Nice pattern. Sorry you don't like the blouse but I think it is mainly due to your fabric choice. I think you would have a much better result with something more drapy.
Heatherrique said... (11/24/11 0:44 AM) Reply
Pretty top! It looks fine from what I see, but you know works for you.
marec said... (11/23/11 11:34 AM) Reply
It is really pretty, especially in the print you chose. Perhaps you will like it more when it softens a bit in the wash. Pairing it with some dress trousers might be nice too. I like it :-)
twinkle72 said... (11/23/11 9:24 AM) Reply
Manikin, it felt like there was too much fabric in the bodice. I do have a small bust. Also, perhaps if my fabric had a drapier hand, it would have been OK.
dbsewer said... (11/23/11 8:39 AM) Reply
It's a cute pattern, but if you don't love something, it's not worth sewing again. Burda instructions are hard to fathom, so good for you figuring them out on your own.
Janiki said... (11/23/11 6:55 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Since I'm thinking of making this too, perhaps you could specify as to where there's too much fabric. Thanks.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details