Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 676 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:11/23/11 5:27 PM
Last Updated:2/1/12 8:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wow! Can't believe I'm the first to comment! Your cargo jeans are super. I love what you did.
11/24/11 8:20 AM
knitstitcher said...
Wow! you did an amazing job! I LOVE these! You have inspired me to think outside the box when it comes to jeans making. Now I HAVE to order this pattern.
11/30/11 3:15 PM
minasmom said...
A seriously great job on your special touch alterations. Nice choice of fabric and I love the color. I also have made this pattern...up to 6 pairs now. Great job!
12/24/11 8:27 AM
sewmytime said...
Amazing job, simply Amazing!
2/1/12 9:09 PM
Steph A said...
Really. Terrific job! I love how you adapted the pattern for an entirely different style. Fabric looks so cool too. I've also got this pattern, and made 1 pair so far...you've got me thinking now!
2/1/12 9:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Those are really nice and look fabulous on you What a great idea for making a different look.
2/1/12 9:22 PM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant cargo jeans.
2/1/12 10:11 PM
Byrdie said...
I'm green with envy! Love your version of these jeans! I never would have thought to make them into a skinny cargo but they are absolutely adorable!
2/1/12 10:55 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans. I love the alterations you did.
2/2/12 4:34 AM
twinkle72 said...
These look awesome. Even better than JBrand Houllihans.
2/2/12 4:50 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible job on your cargo jeans.
2/2/12 7:00 AM
Elke said...
Great job on your cargo jeans. They look terrific on you!
2/2/12 7:19 AM
tsedai said...
These look great!
2/2/12 12:01 PM
Sew it seams said...
These look great on you. Fine job!
2/2/12 3:07 PM
TJSEWS said...
These are fantastic! Very professional looking...and they look great on you.
2/2/12 4:05 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are fabulous!
2/2/12 7:38 PM
Stephanie C. said...
What an amazing pair of jeans!!
2/3/12 0:42 AM
Erin D said...
So fabulous! I love the cargo style and new choice of fabric over denim. Amazing job.
2/4/12 8:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
Fantastic RTW styling, these look expensive!!!
5/22/12 7:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us